We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Midwest Travelers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed March 10, 2009

This was a great place to stay, especially after a really disappointing stay at an EconoLodge the night before. We're not really familiar with Saginaw, but it appears that this hotel is a little out of the way, not near expressways, etc., but restaurants, etc., are not that far away. The neighborhood appeared to be completely OK. The rooms are different in that there is an enclosed hallway in front of the rooms, so that the room itself does not have an outside window, only a frosted window out to the hallway. This is fine, as there isn't a lot to look at anyway, and we don't usually spend a lot of time looking out onto motel parking lots.

The room was large and well decorated, and the bed was comfortable. Internet access was good. The breakfast was outstanding for a continental breakfast plus.

This comes across as a business-class hotel, with rates that are friendly to those who actually have to book and pay for their own rooms. If we are ever in the area, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis_und_Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    193
    84
    36
    17
See reviews for
227
128
48
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2008

I should say it is among the best places I have stayed. My room was recently renovated and was really clean. The carpet, bathroom, bed, towel, sheets , everything was really clean. The room had nice wooden decorations. The hotel itself is really beautiful and well kept. We received a coupon for the close by restaurant which was a joyful experience too. The price we paid for this place was really cheap too.
BUT, there is one big problem. The rooms don't have any window. I found it very odd and disappointing ! Not having a window for one night can be okay but for more nights, you might feel as if you are in a jail !
Totally it is a decent place.

  • Disliked — rooms without windows
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kamitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2008

The Hotel was very clean!
Our room Was Huge!! We had 2 king beds and it felt like it was 100 feet long. I've never stayed in a bigger room. The staff were friendly. We had no problems. The breakfast was good. Eggs were gross but a good selection of cereal yogurt and muffins.
I'll make sure I stay here next time I'm in Saginaw!

  • Liked — Huge Room, Clean
  • Disliked — Eggs at Breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vmas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

the front desk staff greeted us by name, offered to help with our bags and gave us specific instruction regarding internet access. The housekeeping staff was outstanding, no request was too small and the response was immediate. the housekeeping staff knew our schedule and was most cooperative in cleaning and changing the room. check-in and check out were seamless.
the room had a stove, fridge, two queen beds, 2 tv's and was a bath and a half! the long term rate was fantastic.
we felt very comfortable and we do appreciate being called by name.
and let's not forget the continental breakfast. great way to start the day. the lounge serves a very generous drink and the music and outdoor patio were a treat. the restaurant (with a discount for long stay guests) is outstanding.
all in all, this Ramada made our stay enjoyable.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nocomment
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank econgrad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2008

My sister booked this room in preparation for a family funeral gathering. I travel 3-4 times per week for business across the country. My experience is that Ramada Inns are usually not clean. I avoid them and advise my people to do the same - regardless of price.

This property was very different. The room was spotless. The front desk staff could not have been more accommodating, both the man who checked me in and Gwen who checked me out. The Housekeeping staffer who saw me leave in the morning asked if I was checking out. When I said I'd be back after the funeral to change, she said, "I'll freshen the room so it's ready for you. We want you to be comfortable". WOW!!

Whoever manages this property ought to have oversight of all the properties. His people understand Guest Service and Clean Rooms.

I will change my guidance for Gateway Management Group people to check the Ramada Inn first. Thank you, Saginaw, for a great stay.

Robert T. Quinn
CEO
Gateway Management Group Inc.
rtquinn@gatewaymg.net; [--------]

  • Liked — Spotless room
  • Disliked — nothing, everything far exceeded my expectationss.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eskimosix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City and Saginaw Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2008

Saginaw's Davenport Inn is a comfortable, clean, and quiet spot to spend a night or a few days......located near to everything, it's beds are comfortable, rooms are extremely clean and well-appointed, and the staff is friendly but respectful. Shuttle service to and from the airport is available and a light breakfast is provided .........site management promptly responds to any client questions or concerns and a small business center is near the front desk for client use...........prices are very competitive.......

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Disliked — hard to find
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2008

Our stay was very nice. The rooms are clean and the beds are soft. We had a two king suite with two couples and two children the staff made sure we had enough of everything (towels, shampoo ect.) for our stay.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love_to_travel_wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing