We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Good Pricing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This Hotel is beautiful. Solid Oak furnishings and décor. Very nice. The pricing was surprisingly affordable. The hospitality and food is great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Jenison Visitor,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites. I am glad that you found the hotel's decor comfortable and eye pleasing. Thank you for mention that you also liked our food and that our staff was friendly. We hope to see you back at our hotel in the very near future!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 690 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went to Saginaw for event at Dow. Hotel was close. While at hotel staff was friendly. Room very spacious in good condition. Will visit again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mokeisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Quick Getaway Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites while in town for a Dow Event Center attraction. We are the closest hotel to the Dow Event Center and we also provide complimentary shuttle service! I am so pleased to hear that you will be visiting us again. I hope it is soon.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We live in North Carolina but travel to Michigan frequently to visit family. Last week our flight was cancelled, we drove from cleveland to Saginaw and were late for a scheduled party. I called the hotel and advised them I would be very late checking in, the Desk Clerk was very pleasant advising that she would hold the room. Unfortunately, Friday night my friends house burnt down so on my way out, I advised the desk clerk what had happened asking if she could leave some extra towels for both of us to shower when we returned. Not only did she leave towels, but lots of personal items and a rollaway bed, as well as offering comfort to my friend. I will stay there every time we travel back to Michigan regardless of the price at other hotels!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Return Guest,
Thank you for writing your review about your recent experience here at the Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites. I am glad things went smoothly once you arrived. Sorry to hear about the lose your friend suffered while you were here but I am pleased that the staff stepped up and showed compassion and concern. Moreover, I am pleased to hear you say that whenever you come back to visit, Ramada Saginaw is your hotel of choice.
We look forward to welcoming you back home!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed only one night at the hotel this week but I was impressed in several ways. First, the lighting was great--especially in the bathroom area. I am usually annoyed at the dimness and poor placement of lights in hotels, especially when it comes to putting on make-up and doing hair. Not only was this a very different experience with plenty of bright lights placed just right but there were also TWO large mirrors in the area. I was also impressed with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, the helpfulness of the staff, and the quiet location. Many hotels now have very good beds and this one was no exception. And then of course there was the great price! All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Ramada Guest,
Thank you for your high rating of excellence based on your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you found your room bright, clean, well appointed, quiet and comfortable. Thank you for mentioning that our staff was helpful and your stay with us was a great value.
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range: $87 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing