We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unexpected pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We had to come in for a funeral and didn't want to do a lot of driving back and forth across town. We heard from a family member to try this place. The place was very clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Much to our surprise was that dinner was included with our room AND IT WAS GOOD! If we ever have to stay in Saginaw again, this will be the place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rocky N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Ramada Saginaw Guest,
I am very sorry for your loss and pray that your family is doing well. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is very thoughtful of you. I am pleased that you found the hotel clean and accomodating as well as our staff friendly and helpful. The complimentary dinner Monday-Friday is a unique value added bonus when you stay at Ramada Saginaw. I am happy you had a chance to experience and enjoy dinner. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    206
    89
    37
    18
See reviews for
238
133
49
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed the weekend, August 2-3, 2013 for golf tournament. Hotel very clean, room size was good, bathroom and bedroom both very clean. Great breakfast selection both days, fresh and good. Patio was nice touch as was lounge rooms on the floors which we used to play cards in the evening and watch the Tigers. My sister made the reservations and said the clerk was friendly and accommodating and kudos to Benjamin, always cheerful and helpful. Only minor complaint was the AC, very 5 minutes or so it would kick on very loud but we got used to it.

Room Tip: Check to see if they have complimentary appetizers on weekend, supposedly they did while we were the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganHomecoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Pleasant Stay,
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites as your place to stay for your golf tournament. It is nice to read your review commenting all the way back to the friendly staff that took your reservation; followed by a positive comment with every place you experienced in our hotel. You even mentioned how clean the hotel is twice! I always especially appreciate seeing staff names mentioned. That means that Ben did an excellent job for you to remember his name and mention him in your review. I will make sure he is rewarded for a job well done!
Come back and see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

There Was a problem With Room Benjamin Had Problem Resolved in Less Then !5 min And Had Me Moved To Bigger room Was There On Business for 27 days it made my time there enjoyable thanks to all the staff there and Benjamin it was great .
Thanks Gary Umphrey

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gump24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear long term stay guest,
Thank you for writing about your experience at the Ramada and thank you for mentioning Benjamin by name. I will make sure I share your review with him and commend him for a job well done.
We look forward to being your home away from home when your business brings you back to Saginaw.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here due to the location as we were in town for a wedding just down the road. There was a shuttle that took us to and from the reception which was perfect. The room was big and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stopped in the bar and the beer was really cheap...an added bonus!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharmonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Good Value Guest,
Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. I am glad that you found your room spacious and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The complimentary shuttle to the wedding along with Rainmakers Bar and Grill affordable pricing are nice value added amenities that our weddings guest really enjoy. If your life brings you back to Saginaw, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#9 of 23 in Saginaw
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing