We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I arrived later than expected and staff was at the front...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin
1 review
“I arrived later than expected and staff was at the front...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I arrived later than expected and staff was at the front desk (didn't have to track them down)
room was bigger than I needed, price was reasonable
no complaints
-Thank-you Ramada

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Late Arrival,
Thank you for staying with us and also thank you for writing your review. I am happy that liked your spacious guestroom and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    181
    77
    34
    16
See reviews for
212
118
42
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I can't say enough about the staff here who will do anything and everything to make sure you are comfortable and happy. The shuttle service is outstanding and Eddy & Mike go above and beyond to get you where you need to go. When my flight was delayed about 45 minutes, I was amazed to see the shuttle outside after I collected my luggage. The free dinner every night was excellent and the restaurant menu is also very good. Wait staff is awesome. Even the "continental" breakfast includes eggs and pancakes. The room is large & comfy but the problem I had (which sounds bizarre but), was that the pillows smelled funky - this was the hottest week of the summer and the pillows seemed to smell like B.O. Once I asked about it at the front desk, Sandra had my whole room turned over and it was fine when I returned. Also - no pool - which was a bummer considering the weather but I am sure it is difficult & costly to maintain. The only other thing is that the computer in the lobby is incredibly slow; could not print out my boarding passes. Overall, my stay was very good - I would stay here again and would totally recommend it if you are in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Pleased Ramada Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice review. It is always very special when a guests remembers and mentions our staff by name. I will be sure to share your review with Mike and Eddie. The complimentary airport shuttle service is a nice value added feature at the Ramada Saginaw. We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauzeka, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work everyone was very nice. The free meal at night was very good. You got a three course meal with a appetizer, main course and a dessert with a drink. Everyone was very friendly. Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris9865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Ramada Guest,
Thank you for writing your review and mentioning a couple of times how friendly the staff was. We appreciate your business and we strive to make your stay as pleasant and productive as possible. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our complimentary dinner served Monday-Thursday! It is a bonus you don't find at many hotels. I am glad that you mentioned you will be back to see us!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing