We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 713 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here with a Priceline discount on Monday night (January 28).

The room was very nice--king size bed, TV with cable, small fridge & microwave if you need it. The bathroom was huge for a hotel like this. I also like the little vanity table in the wash area.

The inn is undergoing some renovation in the hallway, but it didn't bother my stay. Nice & quiet, barely heard others next to me.

I didn't stay for the complimentary breakfast, but it is available, as is a small dinner from 6 to 8p.m. during the week.

It's located within a residential area of Saginaw, which is a little odd--out of the way from other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Experienced Hotel Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Ramada Saginaw. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and amenitites. The large bathroom and vanity area is a great bonus and one that is much appreciated by many of our guests. Thank you for also mentioning that we are making improvements to the hotel and managed to do so without distrubing your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the Ramada Saginaw soon!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cecil M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank KATHERINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had to call 3 separate times to ask for adequate directions. When we arrived, the representative at the counter was not extremely helpful when I tried to explain the difficulty I had with the directions. She cut me off and was rather rude. The room was filthy. The sink did not drain, the tub was dirty, there were socks under the bed and dust and food under the desk which didnt obviously belong in the room. The television was old and dusty. Dinner was complimentary, which the website did not indicate was only between 6 and 8 and is the reason we chose this hotel. So we were not able to take advantage of the dinner. Breakfast was terrible, cold eggs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Hockey Visitor:
Please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations and our standards. We score very high on service and cleanliness. I am sorry we fell short on both accounts during your stay with us. Please contact me personally to assist you with accomodations and guarantee your satisifaction the next time you are traveling to Saginaw.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Roger_Markham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range: $72 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing