We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed to be shuttled to a wedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    199
    86
    37
    18
See reviews for
234
130
49
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
TAWAS CITY
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had to call 3 separate times to ask for adequate directions. When we arrived, the representative at the counter was not extremely helpful when I tried to explain the difficulty I had with the directions. She cut me off and was rather rude. The room was filthy. The sink did not drain, the tub was dirty, there were socks under the bed and dust and food under the desk which didnt obviously belong in the room. The television was old and dusty. Dinner was complimentary, which the website did not indicate was only between 6 and 8 and is the reason we chose this hotel. So we were not able to take advantage of the dinner. Breakfast was terrible, cold eggs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Chi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Hockey Visitor:
Please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations and our standards. We score very high on service and cleanliness. I am sorry we fell short on both accounts during your stay with us. Please contact me personally to assist you with accomodations and guarantee your satisifaction the next time you are traveling to Saginaw.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We payed only $99 per night for a very spacious suite. It was clean and quiet. We'll stay here again when we visit Saginaw. Great location. Breakfast ends at 10, on the dot! Pastries weren't too fresh but we were there Christmas Eve. It was pretty empty.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimGlenEllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Holiday Traveler,
I am so glad to hear that you will be back to stay at the Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw. Thank you for writing your review on tripadvisor. Our suites are almost 700 square feet! They are perfect for our guests that like the extra space or are here for multiple days. I am happy it worked out well for you too. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Happy New Year,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caseville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stay at the Saginaw, MI Ramada Inn & Suites frequently. The rooms are always predictably super clean. The beds sleep well. The bedding is clean with the crisp feel & smell of being freshly laundered. Sandra and all the rest of the staff is friendly & ready to assist in making your stay pleasant. Dinner is free between 6 & 8 pm on the day of checkin. The continental breakfast is a cut above most all other hotels. Due to the wonderful experience at the Saginaw Ramada, we have stayed at numerous Ramadas in our travels only to be disappointed. This Ramada is different. It is run to much tighter standards than any other Ramada. Ramada should use this hotel as their model. Thank you Ramada Inn Saginaw for another wonderful stay. You take good care of us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear loyal Ramada Saginaw Guest,
Wow - thank you for taking the time to write about all your positive experiences with our hotel. I am so pleased that we are taking such good care of you and the maintenance of the hotel. We have been an Award Winning Ramada for the past 2-years because of many of the things you stated in your review. Thank you for noticing and thank you for your time. Also it was very nice of you to mention Sandra by name. She does an excellent job at the front desk and I will make sure she gets a copy of your review. We look forward to having you back as our guest again real soon.
Happy Holidays,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 23 in Saginaw
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing