We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Caseville, Michigan
1 review
“I Highly Recommend”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stay at the Saginaw, MI Ramada Inn & Suites frequently. The rooms are always predictably super clean. The beds sleep well. The bedding is clean with the crisp feel & smell of being freshly laundered. Sandra and all the rest of the staff is friendly & ready to assist in making your stay pleasant. Dinner is free between 6 & 8 pm on the day of checkin. The continental breakfast is a cut above most all other hotels. Due to the wonderful experience at the Saginaw Ramada, we have stayed at numerous Ramadas in our travels only to be disappointed. This Ramada is different. It is run to much tighter standards than any other Ramada. Ramada should use this hotel as their model. Thank you Ramada Inn Saginaw for another wonderful stay. You take good care of us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear loyal Ramada Saginaw Guest,
Wow - thank you for taking the time to write about all your positive experiences with our hotel. I am so pleased that we are taking such good care of you and the maintenance of the hotel. We have been an Award Winning Ramada for the past 2-years because of many of the things you stated in your review. Thank you for noticing and thank you for your time. Also it was very nice of you to mention Sandra by name. She does an excellent job at the front desk and I will make sure she gets a copy of your review. We look forward to having you back as our guest again real soon.
Happy Holidays,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    206
    89
    37
    18
See reviews for
238
133
49
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Once again we returned to the Ramada Inn Saginaw and we were not
disappointed. We went for Black Friday week-end, Sandra took our booking and we had the adjoining rooms we requested, Sandra was as
usual very competent and helpful, I have also dealt with Levi and Nadine
I find all the staff to be very helpful,we will go again
nelson

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenfield45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Black Friday Return Guest,
Thank you for coming back and staying at the Ramada Saginaw for your annual shopping trip. Also, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I will share your wonderful comments with Sandra, Levi and Nadine. They do a wonderful job making our guest feel at home here. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ramada Saginaw soon!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

i would like to thank the staff at this hotel for their patience and always trying to accomodate and please the 16 families on the cofra hockey team. rooms were excellent very clean and lots of room. the staff were very pleasant to the 16 very busy eight year olds on my team. on behalf of my team we thank you ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephlongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Hockey Mom,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you found our hotel clean, our rooms large and accomodating and our staff friendly. I hope your team did well in the tournament and we look forward to welcoming you and the team back the next time your travels bring you to the Great Lakes Bay Region!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I just want to start by saying the staff was by far the best I have ever seen. The accomodations were outstanding. Very unexpected. We were upgraded to suites and the hotel was beautiful. The staff was very patient with the 20 kids that we had staying there for the hockey tournament. The overall experience was one that we will not forget. And forgot to mention that our tournament was in Bay City but chose this hotel. Best decision made. We will definately be back in the future. And recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Hockey Mom,
Thank you for bringing your group to the Ramada Saginaw. I am so happy that you found our staff to be the best ever! That is outstanding! Our rooms are large and our suites are even bigger. Thank you for writing your review and rating us as your best hockey trip hotel. I am always happy when our guests leave happy and it is nice to know that you will be back again.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#9 of 23 in Saginaw
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing