We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TERRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 725 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was a good location for a shopping trip to the area. The prices were very reasonable, and the rooms were very large and clean, although the decor screams of 1980. Would recommend it, and we will certainly stay there the next time we are in the area. We did have a couple of problems, one minor, the fridge was set too cold and the food we bought actually froze, and secondly, we were not booked into the room we requested, we requested a suite with two queen beds, but were booked into the honeymoon suite with a king bed and jacuzzi, but the staff were very good at attempting to correct the problem so it was all fine in the end.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Shoppers,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Ramada Saginaw. I am very pleased that you found our location to be a great place to shop. We are centrally located in Saginaw County only minutes away in each direction to great shopping malls and discount outlets! Thank you for mentioning that your refrigerator was too cold, that will be a great tip to point out to the housekeeping staff when they are cleaning them out. We hope to see you back at the Ramada Saginaw soon.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DIANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JANIS R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank cfjmp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay when we attended a family funeral. We were given a special rate which we were very grateful for. The only problem we encountered was the key card for our door. Neither one worked very well.....had to swipe numerous times before it would let us in. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank RAY Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear RZ,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry for the loss of your family member and we wish you and your family much peace during this difficult time. I am glad that you found the hotel and your room clean and comfortable. I am also pleased that you found our staff to be very friendly. I am happy to announce that we are updating our guest key card system the end of this month. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Inn and Suites on your next trip to Saginaw.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#7 of 23 in Saginaw
115 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range: $86 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing