We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
346
224
99
40
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
346
224
99
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicecontinental breakfasta great place to staystay there againbit datedpleasant stayhome away from homenice roombirch runsandraloungeweddingfuneralwoodworkinternetpropertiestelevision
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 731 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great hotel and friendly staff! I travel extensively for business, and stay in hotels over 80 nights a year. This one is close to family, but simply one of the best. The property is impeccable, rooms are spotless, comfortable and spacious. The relatives of our family branch living in Saginaw all stay here, and we are treated as friends. The free continental breakfast is popular and always fun as traveling families flock to breakfast goodies! There are rooms with excellent provisions for handicapped guests. If you are going to Saginaw, call the Ramada Inn and Suites first! Oh, and did I say it is affordable? Yes!

Room Tip: If you have a family group traveling, the suites are huge!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Business Traveler Friend,
Wow 80 nights a year in hotels! Well thank you for ranking us one of the best! Our staff works very hard at exceeding our guest expectations and it is our honor to welcome back our frequent guests - our friends! Thank you for pointing out how clean the hotel is and how spacious and well appointed the guest rooms are. I am gladd that you also got a chance to have complimentary continental breakfast with us. Our hotel truly is a great value with complimentary amenites such as the breakast, lobby coffee, business center, wireless internet, fitness center and best of all: Complimentary dinner Monday-
Thursday from 6-8pm. Please know that you can always call the Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw - your home away from home. We look forward to your next vists back to Saginaw.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The staff went beyond the call of duty by rescheduling our room away from the restaurant area to insure we had the quietest room on the property!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Ramada Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. More and more travelers are relying on these reviews when selecting a hotel for the first time. I am so glad that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We have several different room types here at the Ramada - so I am glad we found the perfect room for you in a quiet location. Personal service is one of our best attributes! We hope you will come and visit us again real soon.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Most fun I've had in years !!! Its on my every year Bucket List. The Ramada Inn and Suites was one of the best hotels I've stayed in, and I've stayed in plenty in my 70 yrs. They had a bus that took us where we wanted to go. Their people working there were so friendly and willing to help with anything needed. We ( a group of lady friends ) bought their package for the Elvis fest, and are looking so forward to next year. A wonderful time was had by all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Elvis and Ramada Saginaw Fanclub!
Thank you so much for writing your review about your recent stay with us during Elvis Fest. It has become a very popular event and fun for all! It was very kind of you to point out how helpful our staff is. We have the "whatever it takes" service standard and we work very hard to make each and every guests stay a pleasant and memorable one. Elvis Fest 2013 is in the planning for January 25 & 26, 2013 - so we will be watching for your reservations.
The staff at the Award Winning Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw - looks forward to welcoming you all back!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

One special night at this hotel! The GM did a wonderful job of recommending the room within our price limit and it was worth every penny. The staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient. The accomodations were well decorated, clean, and very comfortable. We'll stay again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Ms. Spontaneous,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at our hotel, Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw, MI. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found your suite comfortable, clean and well decorated. Our staff takes great pride in providing a high level of service. In fact, we just won "Best of the Best" for the second consecutive year in a row from Ramada Worldwide! Please don't hesitate to check back in with us when you feel the need to get away. We would love to host you as our guest again!
Yours in Hospitality,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We were in town for our wedding shower/engagement party. Friends booked our room here at the Ramada and the party was booked in the lounge. I cannot say enough nice things about everyone here. When the desk agent found out why we were in town, she immediately upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. She and the manager were both so friendly and really made us feel welcome. The room was AWESOME! Really spacious, obviously clean and quite romantic with the big jacuzzi tub right in the bedroom. Then we went down to the lounge and what an experience - the DJ came over to ask why we were there (our friends had set out some balloons so I guess we were noticable) and he spent some time getting to know about us. When he started his set, he began with a first song/dance dedicated to the two of us - totally caught us off guard but had us smiling ear to ear. The entire night was so much fun, the employees and the other guests were so much fun. Saginaw gets a pretty bad rep most of the time but this place was absolutely incredible. THANK YOU!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time2Go1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear soon to be married,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel - Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw, MI. What a great weekend, I was also smiling ear to ear reading your review. I am so glad that it we could make it such a special experience for the both of you! Our whirlpool suites are beautiful and spacious and our lounge is a great place to celebrate a special occassion. Let me know if we can assist you with out of town guests for your wedding, rehearsal dinner - or anything your future plans may bring.
Best wishes,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews