We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting older but still good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Saginaw
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A great value for overnight or long-term stays, SAginaw's RESIDENCE INN remains one of the more difficult hotels to actually find an available room........generously-sized with all the conforts of home, including a kitchenette...the rooms are well-kept and offer good bedding and quiet nights....

Room Tip: avois rooms near stairwells which can be noisy until late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 81 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Clean and comfortable. Typical Residence Inn style with kitchenette. Staff was accomodating to my early arrival which was most appreciated. Breakfast buffet was okay, eggs, sausage, make your waffles, juices, muffins, etc. I did appreciate the availability of the pool table, that was different. Exercise room was clean. One negative was that they only had 1 computer in the business area which was being used by lots of people making it difficult to print off my boarding pass. Also, my first stay was on the ground floor and it was nearly impossible to get my room temperature up even though the thermostat was set at 75. Second stay was on the 3rd floor and the temperature was fine. Very close to lots of restaurants and retail.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel over the holidays. Everything from the lobby to the weight room was very clean and well organized. The rooms were spacious and very clean as well. We had plenty of room and we have to stay, the bed was VERY comfortable. The staff was very friendly and willing to help in anyway possible.

The breakfast in morning could have been served longer, but what we did eat was great for our family. It had fresh fruit and beverages ranging from OJ to fresh coffee. Other basic items like waffels and cereal was served as well.

Overall, I would definitley recommend this hotel for either a family or business type of stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the corner or away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scharffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice in the past few years with absolutely no problems. Often when visiting family in the area we get a room so we can swim and have now stayed at more than a few hotels around town. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and the employees beyond friendly and helpful. The hotel has a great pool/hot tub area as well and breakfast has plenty to choose from although I didn't particularly care for a few of them - maybe that is why there are several choices. I would have absolutely no qualms about staying in this hotel again and likely will next time we are in town (probably this month) instead of checking out another of the areas hotels. Highly recommend unless you are one with Waldorf tastes and are never satisfied with anything.

Room Tip: Travelling with children? (or not) Stop at the Speedway station and pick up a bunch of snacks. A gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

First good point was the warm and kind welcome that we received when we walked in the door, asking for the rate for a Friday evening stay. We were offered a good rate with CAA discount. Room was a king studio..expected something quite small and were thrilled to have a great sized room, with full frig, microwave, 2 burner flat top cooktop, dishwasher, full sized coffee maker, dishes, silverware, pots/pans etc. Sink even has a garbage disposal. One hint, when putting the stopper in the sink make sure you put it in right way up, otherwise it is very hard to remove! lol Coffee and microwave popcorn were available. Two bar stool seats in kitchen, pull out sofa, King bed (very comfortable) and washroom with separate sink.
I was surprised that although there seemed to be a number of guests in the suite across the hall and you could hear their noise when you were in the hall, when in the room the noise was not evident.

Hot tub is not too hot and the chlorine of the pool was not overwhelming. There were, as I remember several work out machines with personal TV's.

There is a small outdoor basketball court, barbecue, indoor billiard table, and lounge area with fireplace.
Breakfast in the morning was absolutely amazing...probably the best "motel| breakfast that we have ever had. 4 hot items, (which change daily) waffles with syrup fruit sauces, whipped cream, chocolate chips etc. A pot of oatmeal was already made (rather than single packets) Food was replenished even right at closing time. (this is a real plus!)
Staff was very friendly.
Lots of retail nearby, several stores (such as Hobby Lobby, Big Lots etc.) within walking distance. Walmart, Meijer, Target, are very close. It is easy to stock up on some groceries and prepare meals in your room if you want. Plethora of restaurants are also nearby.

We are seriously considering returning to spend several days vacation in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here Sept 21-23. I tried to book a room in Frankenmuth, but the Oktoberfest was on, so I chose to use 2 free nights at this property, and got a 1 br suite. Only a 20 min drive from Frankenmuth and Birch Run. New and very clean, lovely spacious rooms, adequate fitness room, nice pool and hot tub. Excellent free breakfast. Hailey at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. Would stay in Frankenmuth if I could, but this was a nice find.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel was attractive on the outside and nicely appointed in both the lobby and the suite. The bed was just as comfortable as mine at home. Everything was super clean and well maintained. I liked the hot breakfast. Close to shopping in Saginaw, and not far from Birch Run outlets and Frankenmuth. Staff were very helpful! I would definitely stay here again. And next time I'll bring my dog since they're pet friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquamarie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Saginaw

Address: 5230 Fashion Square Blvd., Saginaw, MI 48604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range: $135 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Saginaw 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Saginaw offers a superior combination of comfort and convenience, with the exceptional service travelers expect. Our all-suite hotel in Saginaw, Michigan also provides a winning location for business and leisure travelers, near Saginaw Valley State University, Fashion Square Mall and Dow Event Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Saginaw
Saginaw Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing