We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Saginaw
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

First time in this brand new hotel 2 bedroom suite was golden for my family of 4
We normally stay at the springhill suites but figured we would give this one a try
First Class hotel great ammenities good sized pool close to shopping
Breakfast was a cold cereal, or toast bagel, kind of disapointing for what weve seen at other Marriotts. Guess thast why we have a kitchen??

Great Beds nice TV's hard to go wrong here !!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 bedroom suite its worth it!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Saginaw
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the TownePlace Saginaw. We love the location - walking distance to shopping and Krossroads Park.

We had a large 2-bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Cold breakfast was fine - yogurt, cereal, toast, etc.

The indoor pool area was good.

Staff was helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uwo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was very impressed with the customer service. Our iron was not working and it was immediately replaced. We had plenty of towels. The decor is very inviting. We sleptgood on the bed. Had a good time in Saginaw.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The bed couldn't have been more comfortable...felt like laying in a huge cloud; we loved it. The price was fantastic considering it contained a small kitchenette with full size coffepot! Real utensils, not plastic, a stove, small fridge and a dishwasher. A nice love seat with flatscreen tv. Flooring was not ceramic but what looked like laminate and was lovely and then of course carpeting. Very roomy; could stay here for a week comfortably......All in all it was great; best of all was the bed!

Room Tip: Good price; marvellous bed!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here since Hampton was sold out. Just opened in June. Decent rates. Very comfortable beds. As other reviewer said the room has great amenities. My air conditioner fan was loud too. But my coworker next door did not have that issue.
Small but sufficient breakfast. No hot foods. Free wifi. Laundry room on site with more than 1. 2 treadmills and elliptical. Quiet area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubafrog869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel just opened 2 weeks before my stay, so everything was brand new. I was amazed at how nice my room was. I had a king size bed in a big room with a desk and sofa-bed sitting area. There was a little kitchen with all the amenities, including fridge, stove, oven, microwave, even garbage disposal. The hotel is in a newer area of town where the buildings are far apart and traffic isn't heavy, so it was very quiet and pleasant. There was a new Cabela's store close by, which I was happy to explore. For $89 a night, it was a great bargain, but I think that was a promotional rate that will likely go up. The staff were all very friendly and made me feel right at home. The decor was bright, contemporary, colorful and cheerful. My only complaint would be that the air conditioning fan was louder than I'd like.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2. Obergeschoss
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Saginaw

Address: 5368 Fashion Square Boulevard, Saginaw, MI 48604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range: $109 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Saginaw is a perfect hotel in Saginaw, Michigan for short trips and extended stays. Whether you're visiting the city for a night, a week, or a month, we provide you with comfortable accommodations in an ideal location near Fashion Square Mall and Dow Event Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing