We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Two trip up north in December, 2013 meant four stops at this hotel. The property is what you'd expect from a new Hampton. Staff were friendly and attentive and breakfast was decent.

The location was ideal for me. Just off the Interstate with numerous restaurants nearby (a few within walking distance). And a Starbucks sharing the parking lot. What more could you want to continue your road trip?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear John T,

Thank you for choosing us for your stop over destination. We loved your review. I am also pleased to let you know we have done some breakfast updates. If you are in the area and need to stop over, please do not hesitate to call us!

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 506 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is relatively new and in a great location. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was fantastic. I really enjoyed the size of our room and how comfortable the bed was. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

What a fantastic review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Saginaw. We look forward to visiting with you again.

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Every time I have stayed in a Hampton inn, it has been awesome. They are always so nice and polite and its always so clean. I love how it makes me feel like I am at home. I highly recommend this hotel. I don't remember the last time I said in anything other then a Hampton, and I wouldn't have it any other way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porsche T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Porshe,

We are so glad that you enjoy having staycations here. Your review was amazing and we look forward to the next visit.

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff here make an extra effort to make sure that the weekday warriors at this location are taken care of. The room is always clean, bathrooms fresh, great breakfast food, and again a great staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Matt,

Thank you for your great review. We enjoy being your home away from home! You have become like a family member to our staff.

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

A relatively new Hampton property (2yrs) in Saginaw. Quite close to the mall off of I-675. All the aspects of a Hampton that I come to expect. Great service, amenities, breakfast etc...with the added benefit that in addition to being clean...it still smells new.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayf525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Jay,

Thank you for your great review. We are pretty lucky that we are at a convenient location for our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you need us to make your next reservation!

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great hotel in all aspects. Super friendly staff. Super clean everywhere. Outstanding breakfast with great selection, including healthy choices (Turkey sausage). Open at 6:00 so early travelrs can still eat. Close to shopping and restaurant. You won't regret staying here. I'm a Quality Consultant. This hotel is 100% quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Jerry,

Thank you for your kind words. We love feedback on how we are doing! But you really went above and beyond to make sure all of our team members were recognized. We also made some more healthier updates to our breakfast, so you will have to check it out! We look forward to your next stay!

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and extremely clean. (I always check behind/around nightstands at hotels for dust, debris, etc. and this hotel was squeaky clean! We thought it was new - but it is 2 years old! The 24/7 coffee bar was a great convenience. The staff is friendly and professional. We will definitely return - one of my favorites!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Pamela,

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay with us. We truly appercaite you taking time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit here!

Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range: $110 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. All of our Suites and our King Study Bedrooms have refrigerators in them. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing