We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and Staff for Saginaw!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel and Staff for Saginaw!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for Saginaw. The front desk staff were quite friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable, updated and clean! The breakfast could use some improvement. The location was not bad, an easy commute to the airport with shopping and restaurants close by. I did not use the pool but it looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welltraveled86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Welltraveled86,

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel. We really take pride in making sure that each guest enjoys their stay. I am so happy that you found our service and cleanliness memorable. Good news! We will be updating our breakfast in the near future, and we look forward to be able to "wow" you again with the new changes! Happy holidays from the Hampton family!

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    109
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
153
110
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mildmay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was very impressed with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Always a smile on their faces. Hotel was excellent. Clean and inviting. Pool area was clean with lots of towels. Breakfast was delicious! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Anne-Marie,

Thank you for your great feedback in regards to our hotel. We are so happy that you were able to have a fun experience while enjoying our amenities here. We look forward to your return so we can continue to wow you with our customer service! Happy Holidays!

Wamest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Because of company policy, I stayed at least 15 times since beginning of 2013. Here're the most common problem I experienced in all the rooms I stayed. Noisy heating/cooling system wakes me up in the night. Bathtub sink clogged on the first day - wonder how it was cleaned if the dirty water do not drain. Breakfast oatmeal is so thick that it won't fall to the bowl. Just another place to store my luggage. I heard there's a new Marriott place nearby just opened up in August.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Baojing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm disappointed that you felt your experience was only average. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve this in your visit. I do appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our quality and services.

If you are back in the area in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally, to ensure you are provided with the exceptional stay you deserve.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Warmest Regards,

Susan Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were traveling and booked this late at night. Staff was helpful, the rooms were spotless and everything was new. Tip: ask for a room on the top floor. We got a noise complaint from the person in the room below us, and we weren't even talking, just washing up for bed and getting the pullout bed out, so maybe there isn't much noise privacy. We found the place quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
224 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I must say that I was impressed with this hotel even before we checked in. We were booked at another hotel nearby but after reading horrible reviews, I wanted to cancel with them & book here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. I phoned Hampton first to see if they had availability and thankfully they did! We arrived about 40 minutes before the listed check-in time but they accommodated an early check in for us. Our king suite was spacious and the office desk area was a nice added touch. We asked for additional blankets & pillows for the sofa bed and received that quickly. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The pool was a nice size and the hot tub was great, too. There is always free coffee and tea in the lobby on a side table, which is great after a dip in the pool/hot tub. Under that lobby table is where you can also find a free daily newspaper. The complimentary breakfast was very good. There was a selection of scrambled eggs, ham or sausage, hash browns, cold cereals, oatmeal, waffles and a variety of breads with of course, coffee, tea and orange juice. There was also fresh apples and yogurt which was great.

All the employees were so friendly and you can tell they enjoy their job. The staff would always greet us &/or offer great tips on restaurants or attractions. The hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and a short drive to shopping malls.

You will not be disappointed in booking with this hotel. It's just under two years old so everything is so clean and fresh.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the room under the same name that your Hilton Honors Reward name is under in orde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzysews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,265 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were traveling from Northern Michigan back to Ohio and needed a convenient overnight stop. This Hampton was perfect; everything was new and clean. The rooms and facilities were what you expect from Hampton, breakfast was fine and it is easily accessed from the highway without being right on the roadside. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby if you needs anything. We would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is a good value, and because of this I can overlook some things I expect from a higher end hotel. Most important is to be clean and they are. Housekeeping can drop the ball and staff can be lack luster (but not all it should be noted).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. All of our Suites and our King Study Bedrooms have refrigerators in them. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing