We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, comfortable and affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Rochelle, United States
1 review
“Relaxing, comfortable and affordable.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Booking my reservation online to check out this was easy, affordable and hassle free. The helpful, courteous and friendly staff made our stay very pleasant. Accommodations were very nice from the cleanliness of the room to the comfort of the beds. Free breakfast could have been better but was comparable to other free breakfasts. Overall experience was very good and I will definitely book with Hampton Inn & Suites in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Patrick G,

Thank you choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw for your recent stay. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the ease of booking your reservation online as well as your stay with us.

We truly hope to see you again on your next trip to Saginaw!

Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    112
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
162
113
19
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great hotel. Excellent room, it was one of the best I have stayed in in many years. Minor detail: short on coffee, eggs, and sausage at the complimentary breakfast, but otherwise excellent choices. At this point I am pretty well done with my review, but it kicked back because there needs to be a minimum of 200 characters. I hope this will meet this requirement.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for your review of our property, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites during your trip to visit the Tall Ships in Bay City.

I am sorry to hear that we ran low on the few breakfast items, that isn't typical we strive to ensure that all guests have plenty to eat each day!

We hope to see you in Saginaw again during the next Tall Ship Celebration! Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Quiet, clean, lovely King room and service and staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here anytime. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and checkout timely. Efficiently handled and pleasant atmosphere. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Marcia J,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your guest room, our 30 + item free breakfast and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We would love to have you stay with again should your travels bring you back to Saginaw.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife, daughter and myself stayed for four nights last week. I have to say it was the best hotel experience I have had for as long as I remember. Every employee we met had a smile and greeting for us. They seemed very interested in what we were doing. The next day they would remember us and ask how the previous days events had gone.
The breakfast staff was wonderful. A special shout out to Ellie and Jamie.
The only complaint I had was that the phone didn't work. It was fixed the next day by the time we returned for the day.
It's a new hotel and I only hope that they continue the great service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tusker1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Tusker1950,

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay. The great service you received is what we like to call "Hamptonality"! Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests feel very welcomed and like they are visiting an old friend!

I am sorry to hear you had problems with your phone in your guest room but glad we were able to get it taken care of quickly.

Should you need anything additional, please feel free to reach out to me directly at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com. We hope to see you again in Saginaw very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Sandusky, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

GREAT value for a wonderful family stay! Close to Frankenmuth! Pool stays open until 11 PM! VERY nice room! We stayed here on our way to Mackinac Island, which was our half way point. The kids (ages 8 and 14) were impressed by the room and enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Cathy G,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so glad that your family enjoyed their time with us. As we are within 30 minutes of Frankenmuth, we are a great place to stay if you are headed to Mackinac Island and overnighting in the area on the way.

.If you are headed to our area again, we would love to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn &Suites. Please feel free to contact me directly if you need anything additional at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find. Our check in was smooth and the staff was very helpful. Our room was clean. The only thing missing was a refrigerator and microwave. We are looking forward to the breakfast and a quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robclaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Robclaus,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are glad you found our staff to be helpful while you were with us. Our standard guest rooms do not all have microwaves/refrigerators but they are available upon request and based upon availability. However, should you book one of our suites, each suite does have a refrigerator/microwave in the spacious room.

Should you need anything additional, please feel to reach out to me directly at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here August 28-30 while visiting some friends and doing some sightseeing. From the time you show up, you get that personal service that, unfortunately, is disappearing from the travel experience. The rooms and the entire facility is topnotch. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and deserve a medal for the way they treated me. Nearby are several restaurants and it is right across the street from Fashion Square. I will definitely stay here again if and when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank manitoba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear manitoba64,

Thank you for the great review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. We love to hear that you were treated so well by our staff, we work hard to make sure all guests feel the way you do when they leave our hotel.

We hope to see you again in Saginaw very soon! Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 23 in Saginaw
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. All of our Suites and our King Study Bedrooms have refrigerators in them. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing