We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One night business stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a one night business trip. Read good reviews and wanted to give it a try. Very friendly front desk. Always had a smile. Breakfast was nice. Had a studio suite. Really like the setup. I fully intend on coming back. One small issue is the price. A little expensive compared to the Hampton inn in midland. I can get a 2 room suite in midland for less than a studio suite in Saginaw. Overall though I'm very pleased with the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHallOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear JHallOxford:

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw for your recent business trip to the area. Our staff has a lot to smile about and we are so glad that you were able to experience friendly service. With over 30 items to choose from, you are sure to find something to eat to start your day out right!

We are glad you were able to experience of our our studio suites, the set-up really is nice with all of the extra space as well as having the refrigerator and microwave.

If there is anything additional I can do to assist you, please feel free to contact me at callie.cain@hilton.com or 989-797-2220. We would love to see you at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw on your next visit to the Great Lakes Bay Region!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    111
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
158
112
17
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kinde, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I never been to a hotel where the staff treats a guest so nicely! They went out of their way to make sure the whirlpool was working after a situation with bunch of kids who got it muddy. They also offered me a hamburger or hot dog from their employee party. I was even teased to work behind the desk since i am told i am a #1 guest. They even upgraded me to a suite first time i ever had that happen. The staff goes out of the way. I been to this hotel 6 times!

Room Tip: its better to have a room by the pool and whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinman925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear travelinman925:

You really are one of our #1 guests! Thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton Inn &Suites, Saginaw. We really do enjoy it when you come visit and are so glad that you were able to experience one of our suites, they really do gve you quite a bit of extra room along with the refrigerator and microwave.

You always know you are welcome to come and experience our "Hamptonallity" on your visits to Saginaw! We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stay at a lot of hotels, seven in total this trip - and a lot of the time we utilize Hilton properties. This Hampton Inn stands out among all the properties we stayed at this time including high end hotels in major cities.

Property – appears new and is very, very clean. Everything is in place, nicely appointed, and very well maintained.

Front Desk – when we arrived it was like we had stopped by to see family members. Friendly doesn’t even describe it. It was like both front desk staff were excited that we had taken the time to visit! They provided answers to all of our questions and gave some great advice for where to have dinner or where to shop.

Rooms – very large and had everything we required.

Breakfast – stocked extremely well and everything was fresh. Another example of service was
that the teas that were on display didn’t have just a regular tea. The lady apologized and informed us that their order hadn’t come in yet. A short time later she appeared with the new order. She had taken the time to go to the shipping area to see if it had arrived.

General area – lots of shopping around the hotel itself.

Bottom line – this is a nice new hotel. What sets it apart though is the staff – friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlk33853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear rlk33853:

Sounds like you had a whirlwind vacation staying at 7 hotels! We are so glad you were able to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw where we just celebrated our one year anniversary in September.

Our team works very hard to make sure every one of our guests leaves the property feeling as though they have just visited family. We call that "Hamptonality"!

Should you ever be back in Saginaw, we would love to see you back at the Hampton Inn & Suitess Saginaw. If I can be of more assistance, please feel free to contact me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
367 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is your above average Hampton Inn. Clean, quiet and a nice gym area. Staff was friendly, as other reviews mention. Slightly more expensive than others in the area for some reason. I stay in at least one Hampton a week, so I wonder why? For this night, most of the rooms were sold out.
Good location, need shopping and places to eat.

Room Tip: Top floor, a very quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear B W:

Thank you for the great review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels and Hampton Inn's in particular. Our staff loves to show their "Hamptonality" so I am glad that you were able to see that, we really have a great team in place.

With our close proximity to the Fashion Square Mall, we really do have plenty of choices for restaurants incuding both a local favorite, Tony's and the newly opened Logan's Roadhouse, both of which are just feet from the hotel.

If you are ever in the area again, we would love to see you back at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newborn, Georgia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I travel a lot for business, and know when a property is just average or above average. This place is way above.
Just a few words: conviently located; clean; modern; attentive.
My family and I were in Michigan visiting relatives and so we booked this place on-line. When we got there the room was very nice (see adjectives above) but didn't quite fit my families needs. The following day Mr. Joshua White (Assistant General Manger) was already on task to find us a room that better suited our needs (the previous evening was completely booked----all rooms!). Not only did his staff give me a call before I could even reach out to him, but they were kind enough to move all four tons of our luggage and gear to the new/relocated room for us. This speaks volumes as to their customer service.
Not only will we be staying there again, but I will highly steer others to stay at this hotel when in the Saginaw area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear garliclover101:

Thank you for the awesome feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Saginaw. It is always wonderful to hear that you experienced our "Hamptonality" ensuring you the best stay possible while you were with us. Our staff takes great pride in offering the best customer service in the area!

We look forward to having you back with us and we promise to show any of your friends/family that you steer our way the same great service!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Top class Hampton. Super clean rooms and hotel, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast choices and an easy to find location off I-75. Surrounded by shops, mall and a choice of restaurants. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Can see why it gets the #1 rating.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingScots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear TheFlyingScots:

Thank you for the great review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. It sounds as if you really experienced our "Hamptonality" while you were staying with us. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service in the area along with a clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast.

We would love to have you back with us again very soon! Should you need anything additional, please feel free to reach out to me at callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamesford, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel September 8th 2012 and really enjoyed the customer service and the accommodation. We spent the day at Birch Run outlets and stayed in Saginaw on our way to Traverse City. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and updated. I would rate this hotel as a 4 star. The breakfast (serve yourself) included biscuits and sausage gravy, eggs,hash browns, cereal, oatmeal, assorted breads,danishes, waffles yogurt and fruit. A great start to the day! The location was very good as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steele65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Steele65,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites -Saginaw during your recent trip to the area. We are located only 15 minutes from Birch Run and are surrounded by many restaurants and retailers, including the Fashion Square Mall which is directly across the street and Logan's Steakhouse which is in our parking lot.

We hope to see you back at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.0 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. All of our Suites and our King Study Bedrooms have refrigerators in them. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing