We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Thamesford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel September 8th 2012 and really enjoyed the customer service and the accommodation. We spent the day at Birch Run outlets and stayed in Saginaw on our way to Traverse City. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and updated. I would rate this hotel as a 4 star. The breakfast (serve yourself) included biscuits and sausage gravy, eggs,hash browns, cereal, oatmeal, assorted breads,danishes, waffles yogurt and fruit. A great start to the day! The location was very good as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steele65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Steele65,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites -Saginaw during your recent trip to the area. We are located only 15 minutes from Birch Run and are surrounded by many restaurants and retailers, including the Fashion Square Mall which is directly across the street and Logan's Steakhouse which is in our parking lot.

We hope to see you back at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    112
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
162
113
19
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Saginaw Michigan. Cannot say enough good things about this weekend experience. We called in advance and asked if we could arrive a little early to get ready for the wedding. We arrived an hour early and were presented the keys to the most comfortable, beautiful room. Everything was top notch. Service was great, breakfast was over the top, staff was very courteous and we were given excellent directions to the wedding reception. For the breakfast, besides the usual, they had french toast, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, cooked cereals, cold cereals, waffles, bagels,muffins, english muffins, etc. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Very quiet and friendly.

Room Tip: I don't think it even matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsItalian48360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear MsItalian,

We are so pleased that you had a great experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites-Saginaw. Our staff works very hard to make sure all guests have the same great experience that you had while while you stayed with us in Saginaw.

Our staff thanks you for the great review on Tripadvisor and hopes that you visit us again should you return to Saginaw.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The service was wonderful, the rooms are modern, clean and spacious..breakfast in the morning was very nice. The pool and hot tub were very relaxing. There was a nice fitness area although I didn't get an opportunity to use it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeleyesinstrlnghgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear angeleyesinstringhgt,

Thank you for the great review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. Our staff is so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy all that we have to offer, including the free 30 + item breakfast and our indoor pool and whirlpool.

We invite you back to join us again on your next trip to Saginaw!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 12 days for business recently. It still felt very new and well maintained, staff were helpful and courteous and rooms were comfortable. Guests also got free wifi and a free breakfast. I felt the breakfast could have offered some more variety but not really a complaint.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Ewewe:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. Our property will be celebrating our 1-year anniversary on September 21, 2012.

We would love any suggestions that you can provide regarding our breakfast, we currently offer 30 + items daily and try to rotate the hot items each day to provide some variation for our guests. If there is something that you think our corporate travelers would prefer to see, especially long term guests such as yourself, please feel free to reach out to me at callie.cain@hilton.com.

We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites on your next trip to Saginaw.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Definitely recommend the hotel. New, clean and quite spacious rooms with comfy beds. The breakfast exceeded expectations too - bacon, eggs, plus the normal continental breakfast items.

And the staff were the friendliest I've seen in a hotel in a long time. Always smiled and greeted us as we walked by and offered very helpful advice on any questions we had.

Location was easy to get to and from.

We will make this our "go to" hotel while in Saginaw/

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdchick1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear sdchick1027:

Thank you for the great review of our property. It is hard to believe that we will soon be celebrating our 1-year anniversary.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our 30+ item breakfast and slept well in our comfy Cloud Nine bedding that Hampton Inn & Suites offers.

We appreciate your helping us maintain our #1 spot on Tripadvisor!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a great one night stay at this hotel at the beginning of August. Everything you need is close by. The pool is great for smaller children since it is fairly shallow. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We couldn't have had a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exj132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Exj132:

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites.

It is always great to hear how friendly our staff is as we strive to provide excellent customer service at our hotel.

We hope to have you stay with us again in Saginaw!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, oh
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stay at Hampton's often for the loyalty points and because we can pretty much know what to expect. This hotel was exceptional because everyone on the staff made it a point to greet us when they saw us -- from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the people who staffed the breakfast. I appreciate that attention to customer service. Other than that exceptional experience, this Hampton was fine. It was pretty quiet (except for the people on the floor above who were quite noisy). The breakfast is unremarkable, and a madhouse on a Saturday morning. We really know better than to eat it, but were in a hurry. The rate was higher than the value for the location, but we were not choosy because we were in town for a funeral. Overall, would recommend if the price is within what you are willing to pay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Foodie12348:

Thank you for staying with us and being a Hilton Honors member! Our Hampton Inn & Suites here in Saginaw opened in September, 2011 and while we know our rate can be higher than that of some of our competitiors we make up for that in service. Amenities include things we find are important to travelers, including free wifi throughout the hotel, a 30 + item hot breakfast daily and free guest laundry.

Should your travels bring you back to Saginaw, we hope to bring you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 23 in Saginaw
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. All of our Suites and our King Study Bedrooms have refrigerators in them. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing