We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bad Axe, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

When i went to the hoilday inn express it was great . We were pool side and it was so nice (: The pool was nice and warm and the hottub was really nice too . I cant wait to go back. The staff are really nice. I cant wait to come back it was great. The room was nice and clean (:

Room Tip: Pool side is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Josie S,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Saginaw for your lodging choice in Saginaw! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub. Our poolside rooms are some of the most popular rooms in our hotel! Our staff always strives to provide the consistent, award winning service you were provided as well as clean, comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and serving you!

At your service,

Joshua W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    39
    15
    2
    7
See reviews for
59
38
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iron Mountain, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We loved this hotel! Excellent service, great breakfast with lots of choics, beautiful pool and hot tub area with a sauna and fitness room, clean room , friendly staff and a great location. We will be coming back for sure.

Room Tip: If you have kids choose a room in the pool/hot tub/sauna/fitness area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayJayHellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
JayJayHellman,

Thank you for the rave review! I am excited to see that you love our hotel. Our mission is to create Great Hotels that Guests Love! I am very proud of our award winning staff and the level of service they provided for you and your family. We can't wait for you to book your next stay with us as we are eager to serve you again.
At your service,
Joshua W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I couldn't have been happier with my stay here! The room was quiet, comfortable and exceptionally clean. The common areas were well kept and the staff was very friendly.
It has a great location with several stores and restaurants very close by. It was quite far away from where I was working but was well worth the extra miles traveled. I'd definitely return to this hotel for a stay if I have to return to the area.

Room Tip: If you can get one, the pool side rooms are spectacular with an entrance to the pool directly from t...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel encourages using towels more than once. I've seen this at several HIE's. Any money they can save limiting water usage ultimately saves the customer on room prices. I like the idea.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Bryan B,

It is great to hear that you couldn't be more happier about your stay with us in Saginaw! We pride ourselves on our award winning service, staff, and cleanliness. I agree, our poolside rooms are spectacular and great for those traveling with families. We are a Green Leader which means we try to conserve our energy usage and help to play our part in conserving energy for our planet. We look forward to serving you when you come back to the Saginaw area in the future.
At your service,

Joshua W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Could not be happier with my experience here. Clean room, courteous Staff, all the amenities one could want. The stay was a quiet one,the atmosphere relaxed. Close to where I was working in Saginaw. I would definaty Come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachhead54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
beachhead54,

Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel! I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and the courteous staff while you visited us here in Saginaw for work. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
At your service,

Joshua W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at this Holiday Inn while visiting family in the area. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast in the morning was tasty with a good variety of foods to choose from and the seating area was spacious. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Sharon C,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Saginaw during your stay to Saginaw to visit family. I am proud to hear that you enjoyed interacting with our entire award winning staff during your stay. We strive to make our hotel everyone's home while they are away from home. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the clean and quiet rooms. We hope you stop by again on your next trip to Saginaw. We are going to be having numerous new and healthier options in our breakfast coming soon that we hope you will enjoy.
Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Saginaw and we can't wait to see you next time.
At your service,

Joshua White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful! They are quick to assist guests with checking in/out as well as making sure all guest needs are taken care of promptly. Staff shows willingness to assure guest stays are relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are convenient if you are a swimmer and enjoy the hot tube later into the evening/early i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Julia S,

Thank you for the great review. We strive to ensure our hotel is the cleanest and our guest service provided by our entire staff is always top notch. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the check in/out process to our staff's willingness to assure your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Saginaw for your hotel needs and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

At your service,

Joshua White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast! The food is very good and so convienent. It saved us from going out to a resteraunt and paying for a much smaller amount of food than we got here. The location was perfect for us. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Karen F,

We are glad you chose us for your stay in the Saginaw area. We understand there are numerous options to choose from in the Saginaw area and the fact you chose us is a great compliment. We pride ourselves in providing clean rooms, helpful staff, and a great breakfast all at a reasonable price. We are excited to see you come back to us again and we are looking forward to your return. Our award winning staff and hotel yearns for return guests because we like to be our guests #1 choice in the Saginaw area. Again, thank you for choosing us, and should you need to make your next reservation, please feel free to contact us directly.

At your service,

Joshua White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Address: 2501 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saginaw
#1 Green Hotel in Saginaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Family Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Saginaw's finest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw Michigan. This is an exceptional facility from it's beautiful decor, to it's outstanding level of service, you have made the right choice with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw Michigan. Conveniently located in Saginaw Township close to Bay City and Midland at exit #6 off I-675, business loop off I-75. We are surrounded by many nationally recognized restaurants, shopping centers including Birch Run Prime Outlets, Frankenmuths Little Bavaria German Village, The Dow Event Center, Saginaw Valley State University, movie theatres, and much more. If you have the time. . . we have a lot to offer at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Saginaw Michigan. Visit our recreational center with a large indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and fitness center. Don't forget to join us in the morning for your free hot breakfast. The question isn't where to stay, it's when can we expect you! $50 cash deposit required per room on cash payments, refunded upon check-out with approved inspection. *no pets allowed. No Birthday or Pool Parties allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Holiday Inn Saginaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing