We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom and Daughter time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Terrace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mom and Daughter time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

My daughter and I went on a little shopping trip to Birch Run Outlet mall. We decided on this Hotel as it was close to I 75. We arrived early and asked if we could check in the front staff was great and allowed us to get an early check in. The room was very clean. It was a very muggy day and we found the air conditioner lacking a bit. When we returned that evening the room was still muggy, the sheets were damp. Great Price, easy access from the interstate. Lots of great places to eat near by with shopping close too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    65
    48
    38
    27
See reviews for
109
47
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saginaw, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

rooms were not the typical suite, everything crammed into 1 space. No fan in bathrooms. Breakfast foods were cold,had to wait for coffee. Coffee pot in room was unplugged and cord wrapped around others so you could not plug it in. Left note for housekeeper, she must have tried to pull it out and unplugged the tv, fridge and microwave and left everything unplugged. All items in the fridge were warm by the time we returned to the room. We ended up moving the furniture nd plugging everything back in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saginaw hotels

Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Visiting family in Saginaw is no easy task. If you've been there in any capacity you know it's not a vacation destination; or, in fact, a locale featuring much of anything. As such, when the evening concludes you want somewhere that's serene, peaceful, and detached from the outside world. This hotel served as my oasis and everything included became monumental delights, even in their simplicity: large rooms, clean decor, comfy king bed, microwave, fridge, and most importantly: quiet.
Add on an adequate continental breakfast and I couldn't have been more pleased with my selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

we stayed there because it was close to the bridal shop we were going to for my daughter wedding dress. Great location for all the shopping we needed to do. The room was clean had a fridge and microwave. A table for the girls to eat there breakfast because the dinning room was full of people and there was not enough room for everyone. Over all was a great place and great price for what we got.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We reserved a regular room, rather than a suite. The room was fine and serviceable, but the walls were thin and we could hear tv, conversations, and rather personal activity through the walls. Beds were OK, as was bath. We reserved through a discount bid site, and obtained a great rate, but that only bought us a room with one double bed, which is too small for us to fit comfortably. Luckily the hotel was willing to switch our room to one with two beds. Would probably stay again as long as I get the cheap rate, am travelling alone, and remember to bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerdocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colliers, West Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I prefer Country Inn when we travel and book them even if other hotels have better deals. This Country Inn though disappointed. At check in, at 8:30 pm, I asked for a late check out and was told I would have to call in the morning to see if that was available, which kind of defeats the purpose of a late check out. I was told the night manager was low man and couldn't make those decisions. He had no problem making the decision to smoke outside the lobby a bit later. On to the room. It was sufficient. The bathroom door did not shut. There were very long hairs on the ceiling of the bathroom. The microwave was not plugged in tend I had to unplug the refrigerator, while performing acrobatics to get to the cord, and balance the microwave while I attempted to get the cord through the hole in the back of the stand. Suffice to say, if we choose to stay at Saginaw again, it won't be at Country Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whisperingnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel overall was fairly clean and we had a decent night's stay. There were two issues though in that we used the pool in the morning and it was quite dirty, lots of bugs and debris. This was about 10 a.m. so one would think they would clean it out in the morning before it opened. Also, the breakfast room does not have near enough seating and many people were waiting for chairs and tables to open. There seemed to be a patio outside off the breakfast room, but nowhere to sit and no tables.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Address: 2222 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Saginaw Hotel Offers Superb Comfort. Welcome to the newly remodeled Country Inn & Suites hotel in Saginaw, MI. We are proud to offer all the amenities and services necessary to provide business and leisure travelers with an exceptional stay experience. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, and we also offer a Business Center, Fitness Center, heated pool, lending library, dry cleaning/laundry services and express check-out. Start your morning off right with our award-winning, complimentary “Be Our Guest" breakfast, and eliminate the hassle of rental cars with our Saginaw hotel's free airport shuttle and local-area shuttle service. Book online today and see what makes Country Inn & Suites stand apart from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing