We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, a few issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel overall was fairly clean and we had a decent night's stay. There were two issues though in that we used the pool in the morning and it was quite dirty, lots of bugs and debris. This was about 10 a.m. so one would think they would clean it out in the morning before it opened. Also, the breakfast room does not have near enough seating and many people were waiting for chairs and tables to open. There seemed to be a patio outside off the breakfast room, but nowhere to sit and no tables.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 326 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights, chose this hotel because of good deal on hotwire. The saying is true you get what you pay for. On a positive note the hallways and room were fairly clean and staff was friendly. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the elevator barely fit the four of us and our luggage, we used the stairs for the remainder of the stay. Our first night was awful! The walls are thin and there was a baby crying frequently throughout the night, adjoining room and hallway conversations can be easily heard also. The breakfast area was extremely crowded both days and the one attendant could not keep up with the food or the utensils. People were eating out in the hallway on the couch, and one grown man was sitting on top of a wooden high chair due to lack of seating. The second morning they did open a second room down the hall to eat in. Our beds were very hard, which some people may like, and we're pretty sure it was broken you could hear the springs clunk every time you sat on it. We had one towel for the four of us, which of course we went and got more, and the bathroom had no ventilation system. Housekeeping staff did a good job cleaning our room between days and they did leave enough towels at that time. My husband's additional complaint was that it was difficult to find.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Christy3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The rooms are dirty and you can hear the people in the next room. After waking up in the morning I discovered the bed bugs. They tried to switch me to a different room but I did not want to stay there any longer. Try to avoid this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DavidF1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, MI and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night, arrived early on the 5th, stayed on first floor. Room had two double beds, not big enough to rest comfortably, but bed was comfortable. Not sure why there was a plastic baggy over smoke detector, bathroom floor had some dirt marks on them, did not check to see if they could have been cleaned. The hotels free breakfast was packed, not enough seating, not sure why the outdoor pAtio didn't have tables n chairs to sit at. The egg was not good to me, husbAnd and kids said it was ok. Toaster was broke, dishes were slim to none, bacon was gross, family had the potatoes and liked them. I did not try them. We checked out early and went to mcdees. Would probably stay again for a night if needed and their wasn't anything else open and in our price range. Booked the hotel thru hotwire for $59 saying it was an $114 a night stay.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ReneeA35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It is a large hotel and we were there on a busy weekend. The pool was open and many people were enjoying it. We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjudd448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked a 2 room 1 King bed Suite. Upon entering I was very unimpressed. The hotel was small, and seemed dated. The pool was out of service. We booked a roll away bed and it was not in the room. In the room itself all the sheets were dirty with some kind of purple splotches and blood. I called the front desk and had new sheets delivered. I opened the pull out couch which also had dirty sheets as well as on the Roll Away bed. At breakfast the next morning everything ran out, and there was line out the door of people waiting for food. The room is to small for the amount of guests staying, but the food selection was okay. The room itself was spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Your feedback has been shared with management so they are aware of your dissatisfaction. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy the amenities the hotel has to offer and we apologize we did not meet your needs in these areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a visit to see the USS Edson which is now a floating attraction/museum in Bay City. I would highly recommend visiting the USS Edson if you are in the Bay City area. My room was clean and well maintained. The hotel is located on Tittabawassee Rd. in Saginaw which is major street for the area. It's literally just off Hwy 675. Also, it's very convenient to all you could possibly need in terms of restaurants and shopping. There is a large shopping mall 5 minutes drive from the hotel. There is also a Cabelas store and Staples Office supplies across the street from the mall. Lowe's is located next to the hotel. There is an Applebee's and Outback Steakhouse within walking distance from the Hotel. I went to both during my stay. The Applebees is the closest (located in front of the hotel) and I watched the Stanley cup finals in the bar are which had 4-5 big screen TV's. I had plenty to eat and plenty to drink and its nice not worrying about driving. Its only a couple minutes walk back to the hotel. The hotel breakfast buffet was nice enough. Pretty typical of most hotels. I would stay Carlson again. And there is a gas station across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#6 of 23 in Saginaw
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI

Address: 2222 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range: $66 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Saginaw Hotel Offers Superb Comfort. Welcome to the newly remodeled Country Inn & Suites hotel in Saginaw, MI. We are proud to offer all the amenities and services necessary to provide business and leisure travelers with an exceptional stay experience. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, and we also offer a Business Center, Fitness Center, heated pool, lending library, dry cleaning/laundry services and express check-out. Start your morning off right with our award-winning, complimentary “Be Our Guest" breakfast, and eliminate the hassle of rental cars with our Saginaw hotel's free airport shuttle and local-area shuttle service. Book online today and see what makes Country Inn & Suites stand apart from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing