We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & experience”

Harvey's Grill and Bar
Ranked #5 of 274 Restaurants in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: An elevated dining experience for any occasion. Hand-Pattied Burgers • Chicken, Steaks & Fish • Salads & Pasta • Martinis • 27 Degree Draft Beers • Frozen Drinks • Full Bar • Brunch
Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food & experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have eaten at Harvey's a number of times: they have a varied, top of the line lunch menu, and their service is first class. Their lunch prices are great and they are famous for their potato, cheddar, bacon soup. It's to die for!! Try them, you'll like them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    85
    44
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Bad food, bad service”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Considering there are so many American restaurant franchises in Saginaw now, you'd think that Harvey's Grill and Bar would try to distinguish itself by giving exceptional service to its customers and offering amazing food fare. In both counts, Harvey's in Saginaw, MI, failed. Not only did the food come out feeling like it's been left a bit under the heat lamps--the pork chop was quite dry, and came out without the proper cutlery to eat it--but the service was so slow that it didn't help mask the quality of the food that came out of the kitchen. I'm afraid that this restaurant did not shine today.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HopeS125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Non-Chain Restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you are looking for a great non-chain restaurant in Saginaw look no further than Harvey's. We have been there multiple times and each time both the service and food have been great. The décor of the restaurant is very modern. The menu offers many choices that will appeal to everyone. Try the fried pickles and the onion ring tower. Burgers are really good there too. And it is all at prices comparable to Applebee's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank want2bincancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worth a Repeat Visit, So We Did”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We visited Harveys this past weekend with a large group and were able to get seated right away. They have a unique menu that allows you to pick from a wide variety of mains and sides to create the meal that you want. I just loved their Ultimate Mac and Cheeze, and paired it with Southwest Talapia on the first night, then paired it with Shrimp on the repeat visit. Everyone in our group loved the food and the presentation and especially the dessert shooters. I would consider Harveys to be more of a Sports Bar than a fine dining place, but the food is good and the restaurant clean and modern. Our waitress on the first night was admittedly brand new, and the service was a little slow as she struggled with the size of our group (14). It didn't stop us from returning the next night when we had a veteran server who handled it all splendidly. I have no first hand experience but my wife tells me that the ladies washroom was a bit of a downer and didn't seem to fit in with the decor of the remainder of the restaurant. It was clean enough, but is apparently in need of some modernization. We visited this restaurant 2 years ago when in Saginaw, and had a great experience, so placed it on our list again for this year. We will no doubt return when next in Saginaw.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Well, better than Applebees.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The food here seems to be consistently good. We've been here a few times and my only complaint, which affects the atmosphere and the experience, is that the servers are either not consistently trained or not managed well. Some servers are excellent and some are just there. Went In for a take-out on a weekday and everyone was standing around talking. Was not greeted, they just looked at me. Really?
Food is well seasoned and thoughtfully presented.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey's Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harvey's Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing