We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but good”

Harvey's Grill and Bar
Ranked #5 of 272 Restaurants in Saginaw
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An elevated dining experience for any occasion. Hand-Pattied Burgers • Chicken, Steaks & Fish • Salads & Pasta • Martinis • 27 Degree Draft Beers • Frozen Drinks • Full Bar • Brunch
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Basic but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stopped in on the recommendation of hotel staff, and I have to say that I was hesitant when I saw the signs outside advertising cheap burgers (not my thing), but I went in, and was pleasantly surprised. I had a nice, fresh and very generous spinach salad with a large piece of salmon. All very healthy and fresh. I couldn't finish it. Also a decent selection of wine by the glass. Would definitely return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    83
    41
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, oh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrific service and very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Everyone at this restaurant went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful dining experience. Our server was attentive but not intrusive. We were meeting cousins from out of town and wanted to talk a lot. Our dinners were delicious. Recommend the great lakes whitefish and the blackened tilapia were both wonderful. The cocktails were fine, not remarkable. Definitely would return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great dinner, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had a great dinner at Harvey's tonight - they never disappoint. I had the whitefish dinner and it was excellent! Our server did a great job as well. The manager stopped by to inquire about our dinner - they are interested in making your dining experience a good one.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SalvoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
206 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Cool place, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

My husband and I stopped here while vacationing in Michigan. The place is very modern, I love the decoration and vibe of the place. Our server was very polite and the food came out quickly. I ordered the chicken pesto sandwich on a pretzel bun with fries, and my husband and I split a cup of soup, just to taste it. Both were excellent. The place can be a little noisy and the tables are set closely together, but we didn't mind. Good place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinityDiodore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

This small chain does it all right. Can't decide which location is best, cause it's always great. Try the steak trio.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EllentheCounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey's Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harvey's Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing