We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th of July mini family vaca...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Saginaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Saginaw
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Owosso, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“4th of July mini family vaca...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Kids, husband, and I decided at the last minute to go to Bay City for the festivities on the 4th of July. Springhill seemed to have what would best suit our family. I booked online. Upon arrival I needed to use the business center to print out the necessary documents for the special rate I was to receive, and the guest service agent was very informative and patient. He was helpful in giving info on Independence Day celebration, and gave coupons for local pizza places, which was perfect for us... what kid doesn't like pizza!! The room was clean. I called down for extra toiletries and they were delivered exactly when promised. The pool was nice, however, the hot tub was still heating the next morning, and that's when I enjoy it the most! Breakfast was really good considering it was continental. Had a good variety. The gentlemen working breakfast that morning was very hard working and courteous! He kept breakfast stocked, coffee pots full, and the general area clean! Checking out, the guest service agent was attentive and friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LadyCarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    53
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
59
56
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
323 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel was not "cheap" and there are many in the area....it is a suite type hotel with a lounge area in the room- study type area with a partial wall, couch, desk, partial kitchen. Tons of great outlets for electronics, 1 flat screen, great divided bathroom - commode sink combo in one room and sink shower in another. Breakfast was expanded continental and was ok.
Decor was pleasant.
However, on the days of our stay the only elevator was not working properly and would false start, not "go," etc and was down right scary. Although they fixed it on day TWO, IT WAS STILL NOT GOOD.
Additionally, the hottub, really needed after our stressful tasks we were there for, did not work- just really annoying.
We stay upscale for the ammenities and when they don't work, it is irritating.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillsaginaw, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Outlanders,
I greatly appreciate the comments in regards to you stay at SpringHill Suites. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms and decor of the property. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience of the elevator not working. I can understand how frustrating that can be. ThyssenKrupp Elevator has assured me it will not happen again. I would enjoy speaking with you directly about your stay. If you have a moment to contact me directly, my telephone number is 989-792-2800. Thank you again for staying with us while visiting Saginaw and I hope to hear from you soon.
Warm regards,
Nicholas H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Springhill Suites along with several of our friends (all of us are from out of state) to attend our friends' wedding. They selected this hotel because of the shuttle service that provided a safe ride for attendees to and from the reception hall. I really appreciated this courtesy as my friends and I all indulged in quite a few beverages at the reception. The drivers (Dave is the only name I can remember) were awesome. The front staff was always very accommodating and polite. We checked in very late due to a flight delay and were still met after midnight with a smile. The bed was super comfy and the room, though laid out a little strange, was spacious and nice. The fire pit was a really relaxing space to hang out after the reception and enjoy a few more beverages. Noise may be an issue for rooms close by as some people were yelling when we checked in at midnight. Breakfast was great! The waffle maker is a little obnoxious when it's done, though. The only reason I can't give a perfect 5-star review is because one staff member yelled at us and accused us of running through the halls - which we were not. There may have been some loud stumbling, so I'll forgive this incident. She could have gone about it in a better way, however. We are all adults and did not need to be treated like children. The main reason is the elevator. It was out of order from Sunday through Monday. The hotel is only 3 stories, so this isn't too big of a deal...unless you're hauling 54 pounds of luggage up and down from the 3rd floor. I also noticed elderly people on our floor with oxygen tanks. If they were still there during this incident, I'm sure it would have presented a huge problem. Hopefully next time mechanical issues can be taken care of more rapidly...but I understand that some things, particularly on Sundays, can take some time to be fixed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the fire pit area as it can get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I checked into my suite a little before 10 pm and requested a late check out, I was told I could be accomodated by the overnight concierge instead of him making note of my request or taking care of it he told me to make sure to call the concierge on duty in the morning. Not only did I have my bill placed outside of my room (which seemed odd considering my request) around about 1 am, (as well as the room across from mine) when I called to request a late check out for the second time in the morning I wasn't accomodated and very soon after had
housekeeping knocking on my door which further distured what was supposed to be a relaxing stay. When I asked the houskeeper for extra face towels she said she didn't have any with her and made no effort to get any. Finally when checking out there was no one at the desk after waiting for assistance we were waived off and later charged for/ and falsely accused of smoking in the room and told our house keeper had photograhic evidence of smoking but the gentlemen on the phone (Dustin I believe) was unable to specify what exactly there were pictures of. I then requested to be contacted by management regarding the additional $225 they charged me, as of yet I still havent been contacted, and have called multiple times only to be dismissed by staff. Every request I made during and after my stay went unmet or was passed down the line by staff who seemed to have no concern about resolving any of my requests or issues as a guest. Decent hotel but next time I'll take my business to Bay City the customer service at the Double Tree is worth staying away from Saginaw when seeking accomodations in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in Saginaw since all hotels in Frankenmuth were taken for Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. We tried the breakfast, but opted to go elsewhere since it was a little lackluster. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmoore109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Traveling quite a bit and being a platinum Marriott rewards member, I wasn't expecting the Springhill to impress. I was dead wrong. This is obviously a new property and very well done. The rooms are big, the beds are comfortable, and the decor fresh. Of the three Marriott properties side by side, choose this one!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Batt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
235 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

After a long travel day with delays at ORD, I finally made it to my destination for two days of business meetings. After a long day of meetings, this was such a clean, spacious and relaxing oasis. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, fresh and nicely decorated. There was a nice desk to work at. A good size TV. Comfortable beds. Good wifi connection! Even a microwave, coffee/tea maker and fridge. it was a wonderfully pleasant stay even though it poured rain during most of my visit. Very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Saginaw
3.4 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Saginaw

Property: SpringHill Suites Saginaw
Address: 5270 Fashion Square Blvd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Saginaw 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Saginaw Hotel Saginaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing