We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Reccommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Saginaw
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Missouri
1 review
“Highly Reccommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am definitely a hotel snob that constantly checks hotel reviews and bedbug registry before I stay in any hotel. This hotel was very clean, modern, excellent. What puts this hotel over the top from other hotels was the quality of breakfast and the staff cleaned the snow of our cars in the morning. I will stay again and I hope others will too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelsnob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    54
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
60
56
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Entering the lobby, it reminded me of the little Mermaid. Colors were vibrant and coming from Hawaii, I felt at home. It's clean, value was reasonable for the size of the room and the amenities (free breakfast, gym, pool, computer and printing). I gave 2stars for service because I couldn't get answers to bus station, brochures, and shuttle service info. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay! Target is a walking distance away. My room smelled like Indian food spices. Popcorn couldn't cover the smell.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PukashellsHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thanks again staff for the great weekend. Nice clean spacious suite our third trip.
The breakfast was good fresh fruit yogurt eggs and hot oatmeal.
We were there for shopping good location to shopping five minutes away to malls and large stores.
Birch Run & Frankenmuth less then half hour away.
Highly recommend and a nice pool to relax.
See you next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadenSunandsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is done up in a funky style with lots of use of colour and fabrics. Very refreshing. The staff was very friendly and everything went well. There was a little noise from the shower next door and a new hotel being constructed next door. But it was minimal. The bed was great although the pillows could have been more firm. Breakfast was simple but satisfying. Great stay all in all.

Room Tip: It is only a 3 storey hotel and all 3 rooms we stayed in were the same for cleanliness, style and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ormondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast (broccoli cheddar quiche!). Nicer than any hotel I've stayed in. They even had a bonfire in the evening. Treadmills were top of the line with personal tvs on each one.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmschutte7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband & I travelled to Saginaw for a concert and we were very pleased with this hotel. Very modern & up to date. Very clean. The clerk @ the front desk was very friendly & very helpful. We are definitely looking to book again with Springhill Suites when we travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night after a day trip to Frankenmuth (20 minute or less drive). The staff were very friendly, the modern look throughout the hotel and the rooms was refreshing! The rooms were very clean. the layout of the rooms made it feel bigger than it was. Nice to have the shower and toilet area separate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickasaw_Law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
3.4 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Saginaw

Property: SpringHill Suites Saginaw
Address: 5270 Fashion Square Blvd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Saginaw 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Saginaw Hotel Saginaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing