We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
100
30
10
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
30
10
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub quick drink specials board sunday roast family room cooked perfectly building work single room room was clean and comfortable booked a table powerful shower every member of staff two nights stayed longer lasagna short drive a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We were a group of 7 who stayed here for a few nights as we were attending 2 family functions nearby. The rooms were very comfortable, although the other couples commented on the lack of drawers in their rooms. Breakfast was very good, and the meal that we had one evening was also very tasty. The bar area was really cosy, with good beer. The staff were all very friendly, attentive & efficient. I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham546572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, Owner at The Black Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Hi and thank you very much for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the food, the room and the beer. We are proud of them all and always gratified when guests comment so favourably. There are drawers in every room, along with all the other amenities you would expect, so I am a little puzzled by that- do contact me at the Black Swan email or phone to chat through further if you would like. We'd be delighted to welcome you back. Thanks again. Kind Regards, Andy Neale, owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights over a weekend at this excellent pub. Lovely rooms and friendly staff. Great location for Norwich, Cromer and Norfolk sites. Clean rooms and great breakfast. Airport and park and ride nearby.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Riatsala1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, Owner at The Black Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thank you very much for submitting your complimentary review of The Black Swan. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again. Andy Neale, owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Staff gave a very warm welcome and made me feel at ease as soon as i arrived. My room was immaculate and the en suite was very posh! (The mirror was very fancy!)

Food was a high standard and the beer was great!

Will definitely stay here again

Graham Joyce

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamj0yce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, Owner at The Black Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you kindly for your fulsome review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the room, the beer, and the food. Please come and see us again soon. Andy Neale, owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

I always get a warm reception at this friendly pub/hotel. Comfortablespaciaous en-suite rooms ,great food and good parking in a country village, make it an excellent base just outside the city of Norwich.

Room tip: All the rooms are good but if you want a little more space book the familly room
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pisca2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, Owner at The Black Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Hi. i was delighted to read your complimentary review for which many thanks. Andy Neale, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Location ideal, pretty village and would be nice to sit outside when the weather is a little warmer. The rooms are nicely laid out and spotlessly clean, with everything you need. The food is great, reasonably priced, but the bit plus when traveling alone on business is friendly locals and quality bar staff.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MattMorriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, Owner at The Black Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Hi and thank you very much for troubling to submit your kind review. We hope to see you again soon. Andy Neale,owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews