We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Burger Night on Monday’s ”

Jim Brady's Detroit
Ranked #15 of 233 Restaurants in Royal Oak
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Nice newer restaurant with a long history. Very cool retro look inside. Very steady crowd for dinner and happy hour but not much going on late night. We go for half off burgers on Monday’s and they are definitely one of the best burgers in town.
Pros. Great food great specials
Cons. They sometimes have a wait when the seating is open, they don’t like to jam up their servers which I suppose makes for the better service.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank josephkmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 113 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Table for 5 and we were stuck at the back of the cold porch . Waitress was terrible did not provide any information just wanted to take our drink order ! Did not bring water with lemon as requested! Cauliflower, it was so hard and tasteless we could Hardly cut it! My Husvand had chili which tasted as if it was the end of the pot . We split fish and chips and fish was so over cooked it was dark brown and all batter . We have been there several times and had very experience waitstaff and enjoyed our meals ! If we hadn’t of been hungry we wouldn’t have eaten it and surely would not recommend ! Do they have a new chef?

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

The food is good, the service is better, the drinks are plentiful and the location is convenient. Just the place for a late night drink and / or burger after a movie.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank BHH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Great food, with a wonderful staff. The place looks great and fun place. They have a sweet deal on burgers 1/2 off.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

Excellent experience all around. Got a reservation online. Seated quickly. Great service. Excellent food (Chili, hamburger, desert). They make a really good Manhattan as well. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisbK1978ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim Brady's Detroit also viewed

 

Been to Jim Brady's Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing