We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good menu”
Review of Royal Oak Brewery

Royal Oak Brewery
Ranked #11 of 229 Restaurants in Royal Oak
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The fish & chips are really good here and so is the catfish. The service was fine also being prompt when we arrived there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

I met co-workers here on a weeknight for dinner and drinks. I hadn't been here in several years. The menu had a lot of great items to choose from. The poutine fries were pretty good as were the nachos. They have quite a few good beers on tap.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BAMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Loved the grilled cheese and brewer’s bread. They have some good/unique seasonal beers to try depending on your tastes. Service is pretty good but sometimes there can be a long wait for food when they are busy. Also $8 growler fills on Tuesday. Check them out could be your new local favorite.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank patrickmconnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

After long day we decided to grab some beers and some food and went to this restaurant. It took us a while to get seated. Hungry and thirsty we were ready to order but our waitress wouldn’t get us sth after checking out our german id’s(which is an official document everywhere in the world), talking to the manager were also not successful. She told us we won’t get any here. So we decided to go. I would give 0 stars but it’s a pity not possible. You will only served with an Mexican, Canadian or Puerto Rican ID.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank myfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Really nice atmosphere with very friendly staff. The new landlord is really nice and the bar manageress Michelle is lovely and always happy to help and go above and beyond. Food is fab, especially the burgers and fish and chips and it is really good value for money. Would definitely reccomend!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Danni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Oak Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Royal Oak Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing