We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Better than expected, I mean WOW !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn Season Cafe

Inn Season Cafe
Ranked #5 of 195 Restaurants in Royal Oak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Better than expected, I mean WOW !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I put my years in, in the F&B industry. Waited tables in some of the finest restaurants, worked for large hotel chains, so my eye is quite discerning. Nothing I have seen in my 3 visits to this restaurant could be improved, besides the capacity. It's too small. The salad I had was beyond compare. The freshest of ingredients, the exactitude in preparation were all VERY impressive. The 'nachos' I had from the Mexican side of the menu were also hugely delicious. Simple recipes, but the quality of the food and preparation are what set this restaurant apart. The finest veggie restaurant I've ever been to. Bar none. Sorry, Seva (in Ann Arbor)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saunterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    36
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Healthy and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Another one of my favorites, love everything I have had their including the cozy atmosphere. I would highly recommend this place.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Endlesstravelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best vegan I've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've been to vegas, new york and elsewhere and Royal Oak Michigan has the best vegan restaurant. Local ingredients that they have been using before it was "in". Can't go wrong
with anything really, though it would recommend you try as many different food items as you can. Their largest contingency of customers consist of non-vegetarians which proves they can cook. Actually it's fun to try to figure out how they made most of their items without using animal products. They have been doing this for 20 years.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hmiecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Vegan/Vegetarian choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Nice cozy restaurant for great variety of vegetarian food. The specials were great and their fresh seasonal salad was awesome...very flavourful. Kids didn't care much for their thai special but enjoyed it more the next day. They have a good selection of non alcoholic drinks, and smothies.....

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mfreecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quality, tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

A cozy restaurant with a good vegetarian/vegan menu and good service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maniabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn Season Cafe also viewed

 
Royal Oak, MI
 

Been to Inn Season Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing