We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
89
98
115
84
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
89
98
115
84
93
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 479 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The hotel is decent enough, but the staff (especially Marissa the manager) is a nightmare. Extremely rude, patronizing, and spoke down to us. I will not book her again knowing I'd have to deal with her.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbreen532115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisa r, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

I would like to take this time to apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best in customer satisfaction. We are not exempt from error. We do try to accommodate to the best of our abilities for each guest. If there is anything I may assist you with further please contact me. Please allow us another opportunity to provide better customer service that you deserve. We look forward to your call. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Don’t hold your other guest responsible for other guest irresponsibility and disregard. Attractions and amenities are what compose a guest stay. Internet didn’t work in one wing, pool was out in 95 degree weather.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThusFarJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisa r, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

I sincerely apologies for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I am at a disadvantaged due to I’m not aware of what you are referring to. I welcome an opportunity to have a conversation so that I may get more information. I look forward to your call. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

The room smelled like cigarettes. It also had an old, musty smell. The carpet was very dirty and had stains. The hotel staff intensely watched guest eat to make sure food wasn't removed from the dining area or else you would be charged $15/plate.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kelsey414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisa r, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you for giving us 3 stars. We appreciate you letting us know how your recent stay was. It’s unfortunate that we do rent out our rooms as non smoking and some guests don’t seem to follow our policies. We do try to refresh these rooms when this occurs. We have recently replaced a lot of rooms with new carpet. We are an exterior property so wear and tear on our carpets is time consuming. I hope you accept my apologies for your inconveniences and allow us another opportunity to provide that experience you deserve. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

First room fuming with the smell of smoke. Second room a little better but molding hanging off in bathroom. Carpet was stained and dirty. Refrigerator without a freezer, looks as if the freezer part was taken out. Air conditioner did not work well barely blowing out cool air.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wphinn204935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisa r, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

I would like to take this time to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. It seems we have dropped the ball in regards to accommodating you. We try to prevent smoking in the rooms and some guests just don’t concern themselves with the fee. We are an exterior property so our carpets do get dirty often. We have recently got new carpet in most of our rooms as well as new air conditioner’s. I would like to invite you back and allow us to provide a better experience with a discount. Please contact me for advance reservations. Warm regards -Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Feet stuck to the floor of the bathroom. No shampoo. Tile may not have been cleaned since the 1970s. From the damage at the bottom of the doors, it appears that the hotel was flooded. Will stay elsewhere in the future.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kschau246256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisa r, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you for sending us you feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to take this time to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you accurred during your stay, we would have been more than happy to assist you with these issues. Also, our apologizes for your confusion our hotel wasn’t flooded. I’m not exactly sure how or what betrayed our location as such. However, our apologies for any oversight. Please allow us the opportunity to provide you with the experience you deserve and accept our discount on your next stay of 20%. Please contact us with your advance reservations to avoid any black out dates as well as print email and provide at check in. We look forward to seeing you. Warm regards -Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews