We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite the Best Western quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not quite the Best Western quality”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Little things went wrong and they weren't really resolved. Desk clerk thought she was being helpful by calling us at 11 pm - 2 hours after check in to see if our room was okay. We were sleeping. The room was small and dark.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 35maryannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing your experience and your stay.Please understand that we call all of our guests after you have checked in as a courtesy to ensure your room is satisfactory and you are not in need of anything. I apologize if you were inconvenienced and hope you give us another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    85
    102
    68
    71
See reviews for
145
95
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were very pleased with the decor of our room, the cleanliness, and the very comfortable bed! It was in a great location for shopping, dining out, and sight seeing. However, we did find that the Front Desk staff is somewhat aloof and not especially warm and friendly. This was the fourth time that we stayed at this hotel in the past two and a half years, and although we remembered meeting several of the Front Desk agents during our previous stays--they did not seem to remember us, call us by name during interactions with them, or even say "Welcome Back". In our opinion, just a little touch of warmth and hospitality would have been really appreciated.... In any event, we are grateful for this lovely hotel and will return in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing your experience and your stay. I am very sorry that we disappointed you in some aspects. We aim for perfection in every area and I hope that you give us another chance to show you our appreciation as a returning customer. I look forward to hosting your stay again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location. The room was clean, we enjoyed a good breakfast. The microwave and refrigerator were a nice touch. It is located in a quiet area. The staff was polite, attentive and helpful. We would come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AnnetDenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very grateful that you took the time to share your experience and stay with our future guests. Our facility is open for you as a home away from home. We welcome you back anytime your are back in the city and hope to see you gain very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was nice, I was given a room that had been just recently upgraded it looked like. There was a lot of staff doing a lot of work and renovation. All staff were so friendly and always smiling and greeting. The hotel had your average amenities, nice breakfast with actual eggs, sausage and nice waffles. There was a restaurant but I didn't try it. Would love to come back again if I am in town and would recommend for a few night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms had been just recently worked on, and request a room facing the pool and garden ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other future guests. I am very happy and honored that you enjoyed your stay. We are here to serve you and ensure that you feel safe, comfortable and welcome at anytime. We will be glad to have you back again as a future guest and wish to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

dangerous vehicles stolen from parking lot. Hotel was very tired and in much need of a renew . The buffet breakfast was not worth the free price. Rooms were musky and really needed updating. Overall experience was not very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with future guests. I do apologize about the incident that occurred during your stay. Please understand, that things like that can happen anywhere and in the best of locations and places. Sometimes, one person can ruin and damage things for a great number of people. This is in way should be a reflection of our property since this is something that does not happen on our premises. However, since that incident has occurred, we have increased our security and made changes to improve the safety for all our guests and staff. I hope you consider staying with us again and to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roseville hotels

michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I would recommend to everybody very clean very comfortable great locations staff courteous helpfuf accomedateing kind we love staying at the best western hotels beds are comfortable I love the pillows not firm not soft I even inquired about purchasing them I like the microwave in the room and refrigerator its very convenient also the coffee maker the pool is great you also get free breakfast at all the hotels which is very nice its very clean around the pool area the grounds are very clean and kept up very nice all the hotels we have been to were very clean nice inside and out I am very satisfy and recommend the best western to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianInn, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers and future guests. All of us here at BEST WESTERN Georgian Inn work like family and try to make everyone that walks through our door feel like family. I am glad we achieved our goal during your stay and we cannot wait to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel has a lovely exterior. The room shows wear, but was clean. For me, the smell of a room tells a big part of the story. This room has obviously been kept clean over the years. I wish it had been summer time, as there was a large pool with well-kept grounds that probably looks really nice during the warm months. We got the room for just $62. Everything worked (fridge, microwave, flat panel tv) and the breakfast included eggs, sausage, cold cereals, waffles, juices, etc. It was located in a safe area (with lots of restaurants and stores right next door), and was a very good value for the price. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Weeze D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianInn, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to ensure all of our guests feel welcome, comfortable and safe during their stay. You are absolutely correct, the summer time is wonderful with the outdoor heated pool and courtyard. Please come back and visit us in the warmer times of the year and enjoy the facility to its full capacity. We loo forward to hosting you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
5.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Days Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 31327 Gratiot Ave, Roseville, MI 48066-4556 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn and Suites Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Our hotel is near St. Clair Lake and puts guests close to water recreation, and our Roseville hotel also boasts the best service in town.A location near Highway I-94 and the downtown area means there's always something exciting happening near our Roseville hotel. We're close to Canadian borders, near shopping malls and plazas, and many of our guests cross the border just to take advantage of great deals. We're also near banquet and reception halls, and our friendly staff is happy to work with larger groups.For a friendly hotel near Metro Beach, you can count on us to provide the service and quality you deserve. Our Roseville hotel features an outdoor pool during the summer, the perfect place to relax after a day of exploration. Near St. Clair Lake, popular for boating and fishing, outdoor lovers feel right at home.A hotel near the Joe Louis Arena makes it easy to catch a game or special event. At this Roseville hotel, guests are near downtown Michigan casinos like Greektown, MGM(R) and Motor City Casino(R). When you stay at a hotel near Comerica Park, you're right in the middle of all the action. The Selfridge Air Base is in the area, and travelers come from around the region for the epic air shows.With a superior location, our Roseville hotel is 15 minutes from the Canadian border and welcomes many guests for shopping, dining and sightseeing. Business travelers with hospitals like Beaumont, St. John, and Mount Clemens General consider us their home away from home. If you're in town for work with tech crews, electric crews, painting crews or construction crews, your commute will be easy from our property. Service men and women with the 378th Michigan Battalion and Selfridge Air Force Base are also regular guests. Reserve your next stay at Days Inn & Suites and enjoy a great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Georgian Hotel Roseville
Best Western Georgian Hotel
Best Western Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing