We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a three star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is not a three star Hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff is polite. Swimming pool is nice. Breakfast is OK for the price. Room and Hotel need renovation. This is not a three star Hotel. Overall it is good value but if you are planning to be in a three star Hotel you will be disappointed. Most guests would not care if there is a safe in the room etc.. but cleanliness is a must. The swimming pool is however wonderful. Kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franckius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    85
    102
    68
    70
See reviews for
144
95
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Recently stayed at this location despite living in area as needed accommodations & was familiar with this ideal location. Staff was excellent, location excellent. Lovely pool and for those who smoke, though cannot do so in room, plenty of smoker friendly areas including being able to enjoy the pool with a cocktail & cigarette. Unaware of laws in other states but quite unfortunately, Michigan has gone full tilt anti-smoker so do keep in mind if you're stuck coming to this state, here is a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lrmathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This trip was excellent with the hotel location and accommodations. We enjoyed the clean pool and the wonderful view from our room. The maintenance men sure keep everything looking good. We will definitely stay here next time we're in Michigan. We have 5 children and 10 grand children so I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vivian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Its so wonderful I was treated so sweetly like gold by every worker in this hotel! the bed so soft I fell right asleep. the pool has a gorgeous terrace to dine in and the pool is sooo clean. the rooms are freshly and clean! believe me they are nice. each room has a private entrance and I got a great workout swimming and in the 24 hour fitness. they also have skeeball! stay forever lol

Room Tip: Also great for printing and privacy. artistic envirmoent and grandiose. swim at night to see the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family recently stayed at the Georgian Inn for a week, and wish we never did. Firstly when we walked in the room was smelling of cigarette smoke, and this was late at night around 10:00pm, and this is a non-smoking hotel!!! The bathroom had a nasty smell, I had to clean the toilet seat and wash the sink with my disinfectant wipes, the tiles in the bathroom were filthy, looked like there were not mopped at all. The AC unit was noisy and outdated, we hardly slept. The carpets were filthy, my feet were black, me and my children wore socks the whole time we were there.

And on the third night i woke up itching and did not even think it would be bed bugs we thought it was mosquito bites, you do not expect this when you stay in a hotel. I ignored the itching and regret that, and used some cream, and by the day we checked out both my arms were full of bites, i had some on my leg and a few on my back. I was itching the whole day and have been itching for a few days now, and then my husband said he had a few bites on his leg as well and was itching, and we slept on the same bed. I decided to look up bed bug bites and for sure all the signs I had and the number of bites i had in one area (3 to 4 bites in one spot) were very consistent with bed bud bites! I called the hotel and the lady who answered the phone was very pleasant and took the message for the manager who was out, and apologised to me. The manager called me back (Marisa), and was firstly rude and insisted i did not stay in that room before she even asked for the name the reservation was under! She immediatley made me feel like I was making the story up, and was very defensive!!! She insisted there are no bugs in the hotel , and the room was inspected which i do not believe at all. She finally looked up the reservation which was under my husband's name half way through the conversation and found it. She was unprofessional, unapologetic, and for a manager i was shocked to get that response. We will never stay at another Best Western!!!!! Dont waste your money, this place is filthy!! My arms are full of bruises from scracthing
.

Room Tip: Dont waste your money!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roshan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roseville hotels

Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Beware of bug problem in room 205, hotel owner/manager swears that what I showed him which was a live little bug on the bed skirt in room 205 he told me that it is an outdoor property and bugs easily go into the rooms, what I saw looked like a bedbug. The room also had peeling paint, not in very good shape. Did not stay in the room for more than five minutes before we left to go find another hotel. We were warned by other parents that were in the Sterling Heights area for the same bowling tournament that the Best Western Georgian Inn as well as two other hotels in the area are ones that when they travel across state are warned not to stay at because they are infested with bedbugs. Stay at your own risk! If you take bedbugs home with you the affordability of staying at this hotel will go out the window with the cost of trying to get rid of bedbugs from your home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel reservation made for me & paid by daughter in law. Daughter in law stopped at hotel prior to my arrival to ensure bill was paid, to give imprint of credit card & sign for bill if needed. Told this was not necessary by Midnight clerk as hotel was already charged thru internet. Upon my arrival I was told they would not release room to me, until my daughter in law came to sign. They had to interrupt her in meeting with her CEO, which she could not leave to come sign. We had to go to manager to resolve issue. Obviously hotel staff not properly trained to understand what needs to occur in such circumstance. Very disappointed that my daughter in law went out of her way to ensure my accommodations were take care of and told all was ok, only later to be told something compeltely different. Not sure if I will return after this 30 minute ordeal on check in

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie (winifre... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
5.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Days Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 31327 Gratiot Ave, Roseville, MI 48066-4556 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn and Suites Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Our hotel is near St. Clair Lake and puts guests close to water recreation, and our Roseville hotel also boasts the best service in town.A location near Highway I-94 and the downtown area means there's always something exciting happening near our Roseville hotel. We're close to Canadian borders, near shopping malls and plazas, and many of our guests cross the border just to take advantage of great deals. We're also near banquet and reception halls, and our friendly staff is happy to work with larger groups.For a friendly hotel near Metro Beach, you can count on us to provide the service and quality you deserve. Our Roseville hotel features an outdoor pool during the summer, the perfect place to relax after a day of exploration. Near St. Clair Lake, popular for boating and fishing, outdoor lovers feel right at home.A hotel near the Joe Louis Arena makes it easy to catch a game or special event. At this Roseville hotel, guests are near downtown Michigan casinos like Greektown, MGM(R) and Motor City Casino(R). When you stay at a hotel near Comerica Park, you're right in the middle of all the action. The Selfridge Air Base is in the area, and travelers come from around the region for the epic air shows.With a superior location, our Roseville hotel is 15 minutes from the Canadian border and welcomes many guests for shopping, dining and sightseeing. Business travelers with hospitals like Beaumont, St. John, and Mount Clemens General consider us their home away from home. If you're in town for work with tech crews, electric crews, painting crews or construction crews, your commute will be easy from our property. Service men and women with the 378th Michigan Battalion and Selfridge Air Force Base are also regular guests. Reserve your next stay at Days Inn & Suites and enjoy a great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Georgian Hotel Roseville
Best Western Georgian Hotel
Best Western Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing