We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Mt,. Pleasant, Pa., United States
1 review
“Hotel stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Loved the space in the room. Desk clerks were not very friendly, gave me the feeling that they were unhappy with their job, Housekeeper was very friendly and went out of her way to get us clean towels when it was her lunch time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    87
    103
    69
    74
See reviews for
149
97
33
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I checked in to the hotel getting one bed for 3 people. With the cot there is no room to go from on side to the other side. Here for 11 days and the front denies we requested a larger room. They keep saying the third party should be able to help us . The third party is hot wire. I feel once we check in we should be serviced by the hotel. The manager seemed as this was my issue. If they don't want third Party do not offer it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcannon256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roseville hotels

west bloomfield
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I usually stay at the Hilton but when I stayed at this Best Western I was overwhelmed by the customer satisfaction and care they showed towards me during my 5 days stay there also it was such a bussy time of season any who would put down this hotel on this prior comments is insane they did it better it then the hiltons. the restaurant marcos was to die for. trust me make your next stay there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
975 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Iraqi family who run the motel are kind and caring. They certainly make an effort to extend hospitality to their clients. The outside grounds are well kept and maintained. The motel is quite extensive and there is a restaurant attached at one end, but I did not eat there and I cannot make any comment about it.

The problems are that the Internet is not strong and in the rooms that I stayed in, often intermittent: even after I spoke with the server agent, I could not get good service. I need working A/C and most of the rooms have very, very old units. I spent one uncomfortable night, and then moved - trying three different rooms until finding one with an A/C that worked. If you need heat, I do not think that there would have been a problem. Phone coverage was also very low for my AT&T service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Put into a decent room but it was on the bottom level with heavy walking traffic. The guest next door to me was way too loud as they were either making love or who knows what as I heard yelping like sounds. Also when I stayed Sunday night, they had no breakfast ready to eat. They advertised a breakfast but failed to provide. Why am I paying more for the room when you don't provide any breakfast?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Made reservations a few day before, but when I got to Inn they did not have the rooms that I had made the reservations for. The room 2 rooms had peeling paint on the ceilings, the heat was stuck on high, I could not turn it down, it was very hot in room all night. When I complained about the heat and that this is not the room that I had made reseverations for they really did not care. Then they overcharged me on my credit card saying I had 3 rooms when I only had 2, and the 3rd room was a no show. After call and talking with the manager they did refund me for the 3rd room. I will never stay here again, I will stay at the concord next time. I came here for a funeral...( my Mothers )

Room Tip: go somewhere else..needs to be updated..could be cleaner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
392 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Days Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 31327 Gratiot Ave, Roseville, MI 48066-4556 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn and Suites Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Our hotel is near St. Clair Lake and puts guests close to water recreation, and our Roseville hotel also boasts the best service in town.A location near Highway I-94 and the downtown area means there's always something exciting happening near our Roseville hotel. We're close to Canadian borders, near shopping malls and plazas, and many of our guests cross the border just to take advantage of great deals. We're also near banquet and reception halls, and our friendly staff is happy to work with larger groups.For a friendly hotel near Metro Beach, you can count on us to provide the service and quality you deserve. Our Roseville hotel features an outdoor pool during the summer, the perfect place to relax after a day of exploration. Near St. Clair Lake, popular for boating and fishing, outdoor lovers feel right at home.A hotel near the Joe Louis Arena makes it easy to catch a game or special event. At this Roseville hotel, guests are near downtown Michigan casinos like Greektown, MGM(R) and Motor City Casino(R). When you stay at a hotel near Comerica Park, you're right in the middle of all the action. The Selfridge Air Base is in the area, and travelers come from around the region for the epic air shows.With a superior location, our Roseville hotel is 15 minutes from the Canadian border and welcomes many guests for shopping, dining and sightseeing. Business travelers with hospitals like Beaumont, St. John, and Mount Clemens General consider us their home away from home. If you're in town for work with tech crews, electric crews, painting crews or construction crews, your commute will be easy from our property. Service men and women with the 378th Michigan Battalion and Selfridge Air Force Base are also regular guests. Reserve your next stay at Days Inn & Suites and enjoy a great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Georgian Hotel Roseville
Best Western Georgian Hotel
Best Western Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing