We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service, Great Value”

Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #5 of 131 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed December 15, 2018

We had been craving BBQ all holiday and were not disappointed but this, simple menu, simple set up with great service and value.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 106 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

I was so pleased with a take out meal here. The order was prepared to perfection, the packaging allows for transport with no mess and maintains heat. I was amazed that they opened and displayed every box for my acceptance before bagging and handing it over. Well done Dave's!!! Will return and would HIGHLY recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wicked S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We visit Famous Dave's at least twice a month. Absolutely love their St.Louis style. My husband brags about the catfish appetizer. Service at times can vary. There are times they are quick, friendly and checks on you, other times you would think you waitress went MIA.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JMaracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

This was my 2nd time here , last month and then today .
A good experience overall but a little pricey for what you get to eat .
Quality was good but the food portions were a bit small .
A Texas Roadhouse is across the street and we could get a full 6 oz. sirloin steak dinner for what we paid for our two sandwiches .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We came to Detroit for the NALC 71st Convention and the locals told us to try this place. The food is delicious and fresh. The waitress Tye was so nice and friendly. If you are ever in Detroit you must try their Rib-tips. The lunch menu stops at 5. They also have a Dave’s Rum Punch is very good. The atmosphere is casual and cozy is definitely a must and the sides are delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 112chandrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing