We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alwayslookingforacleancomphyspot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Roseville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alwayslookingforacleancomphyspot”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before and for a first visit I must admit I was surprised. Check in was a breeze, the room was clean and fresh...bathroom was clean with a new fresh shower curtain and during checkout, the front desk staff actually cared about how my thoughts about my stay. All this at a great price! Would we return....ABSOLUTELY!
Keep up the good work Red Roof Inn Roseville! We shall return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PYT1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof10012, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and all of us here at the Red Roof look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    42
    14
    16
    14
See reviews for
39
31
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This has to be one of the cleanest Red Roof Inn that I've ever been to. Not to mention the staff is amazing they always was willing to help with anything I needed and always had a smile on their face... Definitely the only place I'll stay when I come up back up to the area...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtboytoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof10012, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us, and more importantly, thank you for the great review! I look forward to having you stay with us the next time your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We recently stayed at your location in Roseville, mi. From the time we checked in with Dawn until the time we checked out with Dawn, our stay was absolutely fabulous. The rooms are so clean. The beds were so comfortable. The coffee was fresh and hot no matter what time of day we went into the lobby. Dawn always had a smile on her face and was so helpful. Teresa also was very helpful. We have stayed in more "upscale" places and I have to say the service and cleanliness doesn't compare to what we Received at the red roof inn. We will definitely return. Thank you red roof inn staff! Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longdistancetravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof10012, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit such an outstanding review of your recent stay with us at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof. I look forward to having you as our guest as your future travels bring you to the St. Clair Shores area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Red Roof is one of my favourite places to stay. I have had excellent service all around with this chain. From calling in to book a room to the front desk staff, I've never had a bad or unpleasant expereince there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof10012, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Your glowing review of the Red Roof brand and the Detroit-St. Clair Shores location is much appreciated by all of us here at the inn. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your Red Roof experience with other travelers. I look forward to having you as our guest in the future as your travels bring you to this area. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've stayed here before, was a little dissapointed on this trip. Room had no hair dryer, and must have been rationing the soap and shampoo, one of each. one shampoo didn't stretch between the two of us. Plesant place to sleep. This Inn has no continental breakfast. A big plus, however, is the pet policy, as long as you don't leave the pet alone in the room there is no additional charge, unless there is damage to room. No clearly marked dogwalking area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VLouis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof10012, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers about your recent stay at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof. It was a pleasure having you and your four legged friend stay with us! Since we love having well behaved pets and their owners stay with us, we allow dogs in all areas of the hotel and grounds, including the lobby, where guests can grab a steaming hot cup of coffee to enjoy while walking their dog. Although your room was not furnished with a hair dryer and there was a lack of supplies to meet your needs, for which I do apologize, rest assured that we want your stay to be comfortable. Additional supplies that are normally supplied in our rooms, as well as, items such as hair dryers, irons, plastic eating utensils, and more are available for guests in the lobby. Thanks again for choosing Red Roof, all of us here hope that your four legged family member bring you back to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Recently stayed at the property. Have stayed at a few others in other cities as well and found them to be clean at an inexpensive price. The room was generally clean, but could have been vacuumed better. The sink and shower drained very well and the shower had excellent water pressure. In reading the other reviews regarding parking, I can understand the issue with space availability due to boats. The heating/ac unit did not make any excessive noise. I thought the internet signal was weak. Given the inexpensive room rate, it will be hit or miss on how loud your neighbors behave. There was no issue here. There is no breakfast in the morning, just coffee, but there are plenty of eating establishments nearby, including grocery stores. The area is fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof10012, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof and taking the time to provide other travelers with your thoughts regarding the area and your stay. I appreciate the thoroughness of your review and will share your feedback and housekeeping suggestions with the entire team here at the Red Roof. Again, thank you for staying with us; it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Craig Rocheleau,
General Manager
Red Roof Inn – Detroit/St. Clair Shores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The room upon first walking in was quite nice. The first night I only noticed that in order to flush the toilet, you had to hold the handle down. It was pretty warm in our room, so we turned the air on the first night and then when we turned it on the second night, it didn't work at all. At about 6 am it apparently decided to start working. These were minor annoyances. The room was clean, they were very good about giving extra towels and an extra pillow as there was 5 of us. Totally my own fault, but make sure the hotel has all the amenities you are looking for. We ended up spending the weekend in the hotel room as plans didn't work as laid out and there is no pool (indoor or out) and no continental breakfast, which with a family of 5 is a big money saver and unless you upgrade your room, there is no coffeemaker in your room. Although, there is coffee 24 hours a day in the office:) If you are looking for a place to lay your head with no concern as to the amenities, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof10012, Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recap your recent stay with us at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof and sharing your thoughts with other travelers. I apologize for the items you mentioned that were not working properly in your room. As soon as I read your review I personally checked the room you were in to make sure that those maintenance issues have since been repaired and working as they should. I appreciate the positive comments regarding the housekeeping quality and the availability of extra supplies that made your stay more comfortable. All of us here at the Red Roof Inn look forward to having you stay with us the next time your travels bring you to this area.

Craig Rocheleau,
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Detroit/St. Clair Shores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
401 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Address: 31800 Little Mack Ave, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Roseville
Roseville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing