We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

We were very impressed. Very clean, comfortable, and affordable. Located close to the freeway! Free WiFi as well! Great value for the money.

Room Tip: Close to the front door with little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    41
    14
    15
    14
See reviews for
35
30
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

The hotel was clean and the people were nice. They were very helpful with all the questions I had about the WiFi (I'm new to the lap top experience). The room was clean and there was a newspaper in the morning; which was real nice. I had no issues with this hotel and would come again.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank monchero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Always come to Detroit on little trips... Staying at Roseville Red Roof is convienent to where my family and alot of friends live. The Staff is always pleasant and the rooms are always clean... Which is why I keep comming back... Thank you to Roseville Red Roof Inn and Staff... See you soon....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finnpower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

What a horrible experience! I have trusted Tripadvisor in the past which is why I chose this hotel for a competition we were involved in. I reserved 3 rooms for various families only to have to apologize to them for it after we checked in. The rooms were dingy, dirty, the refridge was disgusting and filled with scum. I killed several large spiders and as we pulled into a peking spot in front of our room at the end of a long day, a very large rat ran accross the sidewalk in front of our room. The front desk was kind but nothing can make up for this experience. Good luck!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juju569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof10012, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
First and foremost allow me to apologize for the unpleasant stay that you and your friends experienced last September at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof. If this had happened to me, I would also be upset. Since the time that you have stayed here we have addressed items that you mention; several rooms have received a fresh coat of paint and refrigerators have been replaced where needed. Should your travel plans bring you back to the area, I would like to invite you to call me directly to assist you and give us another opportunity to provide you with exceptional quality during your stay. Thank you.

Craig Rocheleau
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - St. Clair Shores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

I went to Red Roof Inn just to get away from everything, and I have to tell you the staff at the hotel made my stay stress-free. From checking in and laughing with desk clerk to the housekeepers that were so helpful getting me anything I needed. The room was clean and fresh smelling. I will most certainly go back there. I will, also, refer my friends and family to go there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunrise4268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed at this inn for 3 days and we were extremely impressed! We got a great deal and when we arrived we were greeted my friendly staff. Our room was comfortable with no problems and it was very clean. Any and all of our needs and expectations were met. We will be returning in the future and recommending this inn to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zay715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

This very affordable hotel with easy access to the freeway made my business trip meetings with a couple east side Macomb easy to get to and was also a straight drive into downtown Detroit for some nighttime casino fun. If you're looking for a reasonable place to stay that can mix business with pleasure, I recommend it. The rooms were ample size and clean with the standard amenities.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joed54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
6.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Address: 31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Roseville
Roseville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing