We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores(Roseville)(Great Value!)
$61
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Pointe Motor Lodge(Saint Clair Shores)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Relax Inn(Roseville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
37
10
9
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
10
9
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was niceenjoyed my stayrooms are cleandetroitmikitchenetteworkersantsaccommodationsfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 79 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The rooms were up to date and really clean. I received remarkable service by one of front desk employees Jessica Reid. She was very friendly and always greeted me with “a wonderful smile and a hello” whenever I passed through the lobby. This created a positive atmosphere for me and I truly felt like an appreciated guest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_guests_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay. It’s wonderful to hear that employees like Jessica did such a great job of taking care of you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you with us again some time in the future or at any one of our other brand locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I am a frequent traveler and have had a lot of experience with hotels. This hotel is by far the one of the best. The customer service is great, the rooms are extremely clean, and the kitchen is a wonderful asset. The staff made me feel like a valued guest. The manager Nicole Bills was always very polite and helpful whenever I needed fresh linen or any type of service. Ms. Bills’ guest service is one of the main reasons that I always select Extended Stay Roseville when I am in Michigan. If you are looking for a wonderful place to call your home away from home this hotel is your answer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PricelessGem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed staying with us at our hotel. It looks like we are a perfect fit for you and it is rewarding to hear Nicole and the rest of our staff showed you such excellent customer service. She will be excited to hear the positive feedback.

Thank you again for your kind words and for choosing to stay in our hotel during your travels. We hope to have you join us again soon or at any of our other brand locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We arrived well after hours of operation but were greeted with a warm smile and friendliness. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I want to thank two employees who were exceptional Nicole and Michelle. This hotel is a must stay if you are in Detroit.

Room Tip: I personally like rooms facing the front of the building
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. It’s great to hear how welcoming your arrival was even at the late hour. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. Michelle and Nicole are valued members of our team and I’m glad they were able to help you. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very reasonable, comfortable beds, clean rooms, right off the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for your review of our Extended Stay America Detroit – Roseville. I’m glad the location worked for you and the beds too! Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The management staff was awesome! I actually had to make some copies for a class I was teaching and the Manager Nicole helped me with them. Nicole had multiple customers all at the same time and still found time to help each and every one with a smile. I hope to stay here again on my next trip to Detroit. Chris C. Paramedic Supervisor.

Room Tip: My room was clean and nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Chris C,

Thank you so much for your great review of your stay at our Extended Stay America Detroit – Roseville. I love to hear that Nicole took such great care of you. It’s always rewarding to get feedback like yours. Thank you for sharing it with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews