We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
PAINTSVILLE
1 review
“Fishing Trip”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good trip. Facilities were good. Convenient location for us, we were in the area for a fishing trip on St Clair lake. We have stayed there 3 time and intend to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank LEE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    104
    100
    71
    84
See reviews for
200
76
39
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a great area for our getaway. Friendly people and staff, and everything was close by. I will be returning, thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MisterR647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel was located conveniently to expressway and restraunts. Room price seemed competitive for area and clean and tidy. Staff was generally effective with the exception of the night desk person. We were leaving at 4:00 am and at 9:00 pm the night before asked to check out. One less task for the early morning departure. Was told "not my job" and she gave us the "attitude". I'm totally turned off by people who can't be bothered. Made us feel like we were invading her space.




  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was very upset cause hotel book a jacuzzi room for a weekend. I check in. All weekend I had fruit flies or little flies in my room. Very distugesting. I complain to the front desk. They said to me oooh we been trying to take care of that problem. The front desk knew about the problem when I check in and didt say anything. I ask if the flies were thru out the hotel. They said yes. I was in a situation that I had stay there that weekend with little flies in my room. I was very upset.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ladyblueroseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAINBOW CITY
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had to stay at Baymont for a business trip. Definitely not 5 star by any means but a nice place for the money. When you ask questions to the staff they look at you like your an alien so do not count on them. Lock your car doors as it is kinda in a shady place. Bring a GPS so you can navigate around easily. You will be fine, it is clean and comfortable, if you want 5 start pay about $50 more and get it. Other than that you can stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank DUSTIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before but have never seen this. I stayed on the first floor around the corner from the check in desk. After returning from dinner I entered the hall of the "no smoking hotel" and It looked like a scene from a Cheech and Chong movie. The smell was just as bad. The entire hallway was like that. There is no way the staff did not notice this. Very disappointed in this stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank EdwardVMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUDSONVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

staff was friendly, room was not made up the second night by late afternoon we told them not to bother at that point, we didn't have enough towels or cups had to ask for them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank PETER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
401 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
Address: 20675 E 13 Mile Rd, Roseville, MI 48066-4580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homestyle comfort and convenience at Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit / Roseville hotel. Located off Interstate 94, our non-smoking hotel is just minutes from downtown Detroit and Windsor, ON. The Cobo Center and MGM Grand Casino are nearby.Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, rely on the welcoming atmosphere at our Roseville hotel to help you get the rest you need. Sleep well in one of our comfortable rooms, and wake up to free continental breakfast in our Baymont Breakfast Corner. Our gym makes it easy to keep up your workout routine on the road Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout our hotel, or take advantage of our business center to work remotely. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Roseville
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Roseville
Roseville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Detroit Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing