We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed one night for a business trip. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly.
Rooms were newly renovated, spacious, clean. We had a microwave and refrigerator.

They offer a complimentary breakfast, pool and exercise room, which we did not use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Jodi,

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 1 night on business. Extremely well maintained, very clean, large room and large bathroom. Complimentary fridge and microwave, continental breakfast. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mordy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

mordy g,

Thank yu for taking the time to review our hotel and the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a night away. This turned out to be close and cheap. We got a jacuzzi room which was clean. The place is newly remodeled, so had fresh look to it. I like the newer lay out of the breakfast area. Did not use the pool or exercise area. staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you like the look of our newly-renovated property (we do, too!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have stayed there several times and have always had great experiences. Last time we were by elevators and cleaning solution used on floor kicked up my allergy's. The pool is nice and the breakfast is very inviting. Will be staying here again in August. We were visiting family in the area and this was close to them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Patricia,

We appreciate your kind words. I apologize for the cleaning solution, and will see if there is a better alternative. Thank you for your continued loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We recently chose this hotel because it was pretty close to the location of our son's wedding. I have stayed at HI Express' before and thought I knew what to expect. Were we ever surprised! This hotel was recently remodeled and done very, very well. We booked 20 rooms for our out of town guests and EVERYONE was very impressed with the cleanliness, the staff, the great breakfast and overall service. This hotel is the "gold standard" in the area. We checked out after our 5 day visit and almost felt like we were leaving family. We hope to have a reason to visit this area again and have a chance to stay here once again. Of all the hotels in the area, to us, this is the ONLY choice.

Room Tip: Our family and friends had many different rooms and I don't think you could go wrong with any pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I'm so glad that you had a great experience with us. We would love to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room was clean, staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was delightful and room service was prompt. Location was great. I would definitely stay again it was a pleasant experience. I will surely recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripkita8988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate yoiur comments and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Thanks to everyone at the Holiday Inn Express! I have stayed at your hotel mutiple times over the last few years and just stayed there again. I have seen the changes happen during the remodel and think you have done a great job. I have to say that I am a late sleeper and you even kept the noise to a minium for the amount of work being done. Your breakfast is pretty standard fare for Holiday Inn Express but your breakfast area is clean and well managed. I use you as both my business and personal location multiple times per year as I have never had anything but a positive experience while staying there. I think you supply a great value and will be seeing you again shortly!

Room Tip: I try to get third floor back when I can, its quiet up there, and there is no one behind you. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Mark,

Thank you for the kind words and continued loyalty. We appreciate it!

Keith Kozierowski
GM - Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Roseville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseville

Address: 31900 Little Mack Ave, Roseville, MI 48066-4529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: $98 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Roseville is conveniently located near 2 major freeways and is minutes from General Motors, Tacom and Chrysler. We are also close to many restaurants and shops. Start your day off right with our Smart Start Breakfast. We offer a complimentary guest appreciation buffet Mon. thru Wed. We have many room types available to accomodate your needs. You will find that guest service is our main priority , so come and experience hospitality at it's best!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseville Hotel Roseville
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing