We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #16 of 107 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great service, great price!!! The staff was very helpful and genuinely seemed to want to care for my needs

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
221 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Move along, nothing to see here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

No. Don't go.

We walked in, the Asst. Manager was helping a lady make a to-go order. Remember this.

We get seated. Our waitress apparently has a facial condition that impedes her ability to smile or otherwise seem pleasant. We order, simple stuff, breakfast stuff, pancake stuff. After all, IHOP is known for breakfast, for pancakes. (It's in their NAME, for crissakes!)

ONE HALF HOUR LATER, we're finally served. In that half hour, I watched the shelf (where the completed orders wait) sit, COMPLETELY FULL OF ORDER for 10 minutes. (See photo uploaded with this review) No one picked up anything, but more orders came in. What the heck? Finally our waitress decides to pay a visit to the pickup station, and lo and behold, OUR order was one of the ones sitting there. (if they sat any longer, they would have had to pay rent!)

The food was not fully warm, didn't feel fresh, and really... wasn't worth our money. The Asst. Manager was too concerned with manning the front area when he should have been in that kitchen reaming his staff for being slow as frozen snails. He even walked into the kitchen to bark out an order... why didn't he get upset at all the orders NOT going out?

We paid and left. Remember that lady at the beginning of this story? Yes, she was STILL THERE, trying to get her order. Seems they messed up her to-go. Sheesh. Corporate needs to secretly visit this location, then close it and burn it to the ground.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mind boggling selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Excellent portions. Excellent breakfast any time of the day. Get there early in the morning cause they do get busy. YUM!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank reluctantrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine City, MI
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Why do people go to IHOP?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

This was on par with other IHOP's. Slow service - Sat 10 minutes before the waitress even came to the table. The waffle was cold, eggs - cold, paper thin bacon, weak coffee with fake cream. Considering all of the other places for breakfast, we will not be back. spending twice the price for below par food and service is not what I was looking for.,

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joe_testa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We visited IHOP after coming back from our trip to Canada. What a mistake. It was disgusting. The food was stone cold when it was brought to our table. It was not even eatable. The service was terrible too, when we complained no one even seemed to care. I would not recommend this place to anyone ever!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dbsr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing