We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed August 23, 2006

My sister had major surgery and we came in to visit her at the hospital. The staff was so incredibly nice to me and the kids. I was so happy to find super nice big rooms, a good size and clean as a whistle. Kids enjoyed the pool. I never even knew there were hotels called Microtel. Great hotel!

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank lert0391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 457 of 457 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2006

Not a bad hotel. It is a clean comfortable budget hotel. Staff was friendly and eager to help. I noticed a big change from when I was there a year ago... things are being upgraded. No frills hotel but clean and friendly - and that is all I personally need in a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
DC
11
Reviewed July 5, 2005

I don't think I have ever stayed in a motel as poorly kept as the Roseville Microtel. I've traveled in third world countries and paid $5 for a room that was cleaner than my room at the Microtel. The carpet was damp and filthy, the sheets and towels were stained, and the iron I had to borrow was covered in rust and stained my clothes. Don't stay here. Really. It may look nice on the outside but it is horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2005

My "suite" was not a true suite but what seems to have become the hotel definition of a room with a couch. To their credit there was a reasonable division between the two areas though not seperate rooms. Between the living and sleeping areas was a counter with a small sink, microwave and refrigerator. The freezer compartment was in serious need of defrosting as there was at least an inch of frost on all the surfaces reducing the usable area to almost nothing -- which perhaps explains why the plastic bag of ice had never been cleaned out. It was obvious that the cupboard surfaces hadn't been cleaned lately as the hand prints around the door handles were abvious from across the room. The edges of the carpet and the top of the TV cabinet were thick with dust. Someone had taken a large gouge out of the side of one of the cabnits and instead of repairing it, they attempted to cover it up with wood stain -- which left it pretty obvious as it was approximately four inches around and three-quarters of an inch deep. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling and some of the tile had been poorly repaired. The couch was obviously cheap to begin with, needed to be cleaned and had cigarette burns. Which may explain the prounced smoke smell in the non-smoking rooom. Despite all these problems, with some closer attention to housekeeping and maintenance this could be a fairly decent (if cheaply furnished) hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milwaukee.-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
River Rouge, MI
47
Reviewed April 25, 2005

While I've stayed at other Microtel's this one was showing it's age. Holes in the window seat cushion, loose wallpaper in the bathroom and worn out beds. Pool located behind a locked door and you must get a key from the front desk to enter. Very very small breakfast area.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area

Address: 20313 E 13 Mile Rd, Roseville, MI 48066-4575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel located in the heart of the city. 98 Guest rooms, fabulous indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, exercise room, all double rooms have queen size beds, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo in rooms, meeting rooms, pet friendly, business center, surrounded by restaurants and malls, 1 mile from the lake, 30 minutes from metro airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Roseville
Microtel Roseville
Roseville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing