We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Great friendly service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    66
    99
    89
    132
See reviews for
200
62
44
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful experience at this property. I made a reservation for three nights. The room and everything in it was clean and neat. Breakfast was tasty and just what we like. The beds were very comfortable, just the right type of firm matress I like to sleep on. In all, when we go back to the area for business during the summer, my friend and I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your 5 star review of our Microtel Inn in Roseville. Our staff strives hard to take care of our guests and to make sure that they always have a great stay. Your comments are very important to us, they tell us how we are doing. I have informed our staff of your comments and they were very happy to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you back this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We reserved two rooms, one of them the heater wasn't working. The other room upon checking in we found black hairs all over the linen and bathroom, apparently from the cleaning lady. The second night we also noticed the duvet on the second bed had a very large yellow spot! Yuck! We were awoken by people yelling in the hallway early in the a.m. the overall smell of the hotel is somewhat "unfresh".

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Johnathon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to fill out one of our guests surveys. Your comments are important to us as they help us to identify areas of our Hotel that may need attention. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and we regret when we do not live up to our guests expectations. We look foward to hopefully serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel rooms carpet was excessively stained and overall cleanliness of the hotel was poor but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn of Roseville. Our guests comments are important to us. They help us to identify areas of our Hotel that may need attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and have corrected the situation. We appreciate that you stayed with us and we would like to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roseville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
388 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Address: 20313 E 13 Mile Rd, Roseville, MI 48066-4575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel located in the heart of the city. 98 Guest rooms, fabulous indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, exercise room, all double rooms have queen size beds, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo in rooms, meeting rooms, pet friendly, business center, surrounded by restaurants and malls, 1 mile from the lake, 30 minutes from metro airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Roseville
Microtel Roseville
Roseville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing