We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Trip advisor... I recently stayed at microtel on Roseville and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and the stay was comfortable. And I read reviews and people were right about the staff and espically steve the night auditor. What a joy he was to meet all my familys expectations. Thank you good sir.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruno421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn of Roseville, MI. We would like to thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We our very happy that our staff accomodated your family. Your positive feeddback is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 452 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janett P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LEO A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hi, I recently stayed at this hotel a few times in the past, and just recently this past month. The hotel is shaping up as I see and its looking way better from what it used too. Rooms were nice, and the stay was comfortable, but as always me and my husband came back from getting something to eat, and there were a group of kids yelling at the staff and some police officers that were there, I was scared, but the front desk clerk steven and the night security had me feel safe and steven had the security guard escort us to our room. He is a nice man, but that place needs more security helping because i do not wanna feel unsafe when im just trying to get a way. Thank you. Jenny G.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again at the Microtel Inn of Roseville, MI. Thank you for your positive comments about our rooms. Our comments always help us to improve our Hotel in all areas. Our staff was very happy to hear about your comments. I was also very happy to hear that Steve and our security person were able to make you feel comfortable during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

3 rooms in 48hrs complaint : safety latch on door screws missing latch loose! toilet did not flush well plugging issue ceiling vent , fan did not work next day new room toilet flooded. I held up toilet float and turned off water supply! water flooded whole bath room! would have soaked carpet if not for me! moved to 3rd room 210 a sweet at 12 midnite nice room wish I would have picked it first ! do not disturb signs not in every room. staff good plumbing well not good at all!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your commenst regarding your last stay with us. Our guests comments are very improtant to us as they help us to identify areas of our Hotel that may need attention. We apologize for the maintenance issues during your stay and these issues have been addressed with our maintenance department. Thank you for staying us and for taking your time in filling out our survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LAURALYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past week, after reading the reviews, we still decided on this one. My room was clean and the help I got from tthe front staff was amazing. Very polite especially Mr. Steven. When we needed extra towels or blankets for my children, he took care of us fast a nd very politely. I would recommend this hotel to friends... good job microtel!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn of Roseville. We were very happy that you were satisfied with your stay with us and that Steve was able to take care of your party. I told Steve of your comments and he was very happy to hear them. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
423 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area

Address: 20313 E 13 Mile Rd, Roseville, MI 48066-4575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel located in the heart of the city. 98 Guest rooms, fabulous indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, exercise room, all double rooms have queen size beds, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo in rooms, meeting rooms, pet friendly, business center, surrounded by restaurants and malls, 1 mile from the lake, 30 minutes from metro airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Roseville
Microtel Roseville
Roseville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing