We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
HILLMAN
1 review
“a trip to forget”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

3 rooms in 48hrs complaint : safety latch on door screws missing latch loose! toilet did not flush well plugging issue ceiling vent , fan did not work next day new room toilet flooded. I held up toilet float and turned off water supply! water flooded whole bath room! would have soaked carpet if not for me! moved to 3rd room 210 a sweet at 12 midnite nice room wish I would have picked it first ! do not disturb signs not in every room. staff good plumbing well not good at all!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your commenst regarding your last stay with us. Our guests comments are very improtant to us as they help us to identify areas of our Hotel that may need attention. We apologize for the maintenance issues during your stay and these issues have been addressed with our maintenance department. Thank you for staying us and for taking your time in filling out our survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    66
    104
    90
    132
See reviews for
202
65
45
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past week, after reading the reviews, we still decided on this one. My room was clean and the help I got from tthe front staff was amazing. Very polite especially Mr. Steven. When we needed extra towels or blankets for my children, he took care of us fast a nd very politely. I would recommend this hotel to friends... good job microtel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn of Roseville. We were very happy that you were satisfied with your stay with us and that Steve was able to take care of your party. I told Steve of your comments and he was very happy to hear them. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 30, 2012

3 rd stay . Have to re-clean room entirely with lysol wipes, before we settle in. Always. One pillow had a huge blood stain on it. ( got another pillow ). Comforter very thin and stained. Floor had stains on it --blood ? Air/heating unit -- filthy. Had to take apart and clean. ( have to do this each time we stay here ). Noise and talking from next room or above -- one night, all night. Will never stay here again. From now on, will stay at Hampton Inns or Country Inn and Suites. Will have to pay more, but will be worth it. Have never gone wrong staying in those hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay with us. Our guests comments are very important to us because they help us to identify areas of our Hotel that may need attention. We apologize that we did not live up to your expectations and these issues have been discussed with the appropriate department. Thank you for your time in completing our review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roseville hotels

Saginaw, MI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Initally I was super leery to stay, based on previous reviews but decided to give it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised!! Lobby, and room were exactly as pictures dipicted. Room was clean, {almost too clean as the sheets on bed smelled of bleach so I KNOW THEY WERE CLEAN}. Had a small fridge and microwave in room, tv in one room {had 2 rooms adjoining} was an older model, and 2nd room had a flat screen. pool while a bit on small side, was functioning and clean. I wish they had a jacuzzi though :( Lobby area was clean as well, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good too.. lots of resturants/stores within minutes drive. Scenery was not anything to look at {you are literally right off expressway, but quiet.}. We had a 2nd floor room, so only dealt with minor noise from some kids running up/down hallway later in evening. Definately would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigysgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites of Roseville, MI. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your comments as they help us to address areas of our Hotel that may need attention. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
392 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Address: 20313 E 13 Mile Rd, Roseville, MI 48066-4575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel located in the heart of the city. 98 Guest rooms, fabulous indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, exercise room, all double rooms have queen size beds, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo in rooms, meeting rooms, pet friendly, business center, surrounded by restaurants and malls, 1 mile from the lake, 30 minutes from metro airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Roseville
Microtel Roseville
Roseville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing