We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood has changed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank NANCY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 452 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at the Microtel many times in the past over the last three years. They just went through a Management change. And it was for the worst. No hot water, The clerk was a dits. The Night Auditor was a true Rasist. I could not beleave my eyes when i over heard the new manger and her talk about the problems with and i quote "all the N word"
Now I dont like bad people at ll when I stay on business. My room and durity sheets when I asked for new sheets I ws told they did not have any clean.
Talk about bad business model bad business. I will no longer stay there Ill stay at the Baymont or the Holiday Inn. They like there guests there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbusiness_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

We take all feedback seriously, and sincerley regret that we did not meet your expectations but we have a staff here that really cares about our guests and those comments you mentioned is certainly not in keeping with how we treat our guests. These issues have been discussed thouroughly with our staff. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
2
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ANN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Convenient location, rooms clean, common areas not so clean. Stayed here for over a week and had a few issues with billing. Manager somewhat resolved issue, their charging policies and the corporate charging policies differ and this wasn't made clear up front. Price was good and breakfast was so-so. I'll stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPXW_CL_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have addressed the issue regarding our lobby and will assure that this problem has been taken care of. We look forward to your future arrival. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank lexi1958
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area

Address: 20313 E 13 Mile Rd, Roseville, MI 48066-4575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: $65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel located in the heart of the city. 98 Guest rooms, fabulous indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, exercise room, all double rooms have queen size beds, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo in rooms, meeting rooms, pet friendly, business center, surrounded by restaurants and malls, 1 mile from the lake, 30 minutes from metro airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Roseville
Microtel Roseville
Roseville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing