We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Auburn
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our four days were very comfortable, good beds, great towels, the only disappointment is there was no refridgerator in the room.. Hopefully you can get one in every room soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carla,R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. You will be happy to know that as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have implemented the following changes, we have added refrigerators to rooms that were in need of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    66
    105
    90
    132
See reviews for
203
65
45
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EASTPOINTE
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

over all the stay was comfortable the quality of the continential breakfast was terrible. I loved the bathroom and the structure of the bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RENAYE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback seriously and improve area's of the Hotel due to this feedback. I have looked into the continental breakfast selection and have addressed this area. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel room was Ok could have used a small refrigerator.Continental breakfeast was terrible. Had to go to I- Hop in the morning.rather stay next door at Baymont.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We take all of our comments seriously and I have addressed your your comments and have put things in place to correct those issues you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Checked in easily. Went to room and noticed stale cigarette smell despite being a non-smoking hotel. Cigarette burns on curtains and furniture, bugs crawling on bathroom ceiling, carpet stains and the smell all caused me to check out within minutes of seeing the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We take all of our feedback we receive seriously, thank you for your positive comments about our staff and we sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roseville hotels

Milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We are experienced senior citizen travelers. We decided to check out some investment property deals in Michigan. We had reservations. When we arrived at Microtel there were multiple police cars in the front. The desk clerk was friendly, and explained police had been called to remove people from the property who didn't belong. Then the manager popped up and rudely said that if we made too much noise or brought under-age minors to our room we would be thrown out and our credit card would still be charged. It was so odd....they knew we were from out of state, and obviously old. Apparently this hotel manager thinks that everyone who rents a Microtel room for a weekend is going to use it for drugs, parties, alcohol and prostitution. We just wanted a convenient place to stay near some of the property we were interested in.

We were propositioned by drunken drugged up prostitutes while trying to unload our car. The elevator floor always had puddles of water...we found out later was from people using the pool and not taking towels with them. The room's daybed and chair padding was stained. There was no room for our laptop on the tiny surface they intended to be a desktop due to all the space being taken by the T.V., coffee pot, and ice canister and cups. The pillow cases on two of the pillows were either stained or dirty. The carpet appeared to have been vacuumed, but felt oily and filthy, and there was a layer of dust all the way around the room and furniture where the vacuum has missed for several years.

The beds themselves were clean and comfortable. The room was poorly designed. The television didn't work...then we realized it wasn't plugged in....because it had been bolted down too far away from the intended plug outlet...the one closest to it were taken by the microwave and the mini-refrigerator. We unplugged the microwave to watch T.V. The vanity ledge in the bathroom extends over the toilet tank, the lid clears, but the seat doesn't..so guys have to sit to urinate or stand to the side of the toilet and hold the seat up with their knee. If you don't close the toilet lid, odds are your razor or toothbrush will end up falling off the tiny vanity ledge into the toilet. The toilet paper was mounted across the room from the toilet, you either had to remove the roll and bring it next to you or have long arms. They did provide plenty of towels, but there was no place to hang them when you used them without wetting down the others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CLAndCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We take all feedback seriously, and seriously regret that we did not live up to your expectations. We have looked into everything you mentioned and will assure that these things have been taken care of. Hopefully we will welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND LEDGE
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Close to the area I wanted, good place. Lots of parking for the boat and truck, with places to plug in to recharge boat batteries.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KEITH N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thanbk you for your positive review and wonderfull remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We made the mistake of booking with this hotel expecting that we were booking a "Suite" because the website advertises that this is an Inn & Suites. We were disappointed to arrive and see that what made the room a suite was that it had a standard size room with a fridge and microwave sitting on top of the fridge to make it a "suite" When we complained about it we were treated as if we were from Mars for complaining and when we noted the staining and urine stained on the window mattresses in the three different rooms that we were moved to the security guard dropped a comment that 90% of the rooms there were like that and there are no "suites". The 3rd room we were moved to had rotting food splattered inside the microwave and when we called the desk to ask for it to be cleaned we were told to come bring the old one to the desk and we would be given another one when we declined and requested one be brought to the room we were told "this is not a full service hotel you will have to exchange it at the desk for another one!" We tried using the pool but there was a large group of children in the pool that were not being supervised by any adults and they were screaming so loud we couldnt hear one another talking and since we have small children we felt it would be unsafe for them to be in an environment where we could not hear each other. The people in the room next to us were incredibly loud, the heating and cooling unit in the room was not working properly it would turn on and off randomly and we couldnt get it to cool down the room which was uncomfortably hot so instead of staying we went to the desk to let them know we were leaving. The girl at the desk had told us earlier if we werent happy we could leave and stay somewhere else because the website doesnt charge our credit card until we leave. When we went to the desk she charged our credit card and refused to refund our money. She told us there was no manager that works there and that if I waited until 11pm a night manager would be in and maybe he would. I insisted she phone him and she did and promised that our refund would be issued when he arrived at 11pm. We are yet to receive our refund and when we try to contact the hotel after 11pm we are told to call during the day to speak to the day manager (which we were told on the weekend didnt exist) the staff do not know the names of district managers or how to get ahold of them. Also housekeeping does not change the sheets or make up beds properly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DANIEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275PaulJ275, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are under new management now and we hope to welcvome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
394 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Address: 20313 E 13 Mile Rd, Roseville, MI 48066-4575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel located in the heart of the city. 98 Guest rooms, fabulous indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, exercise room, all double rooms have queen size beds, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo in rooms, meeting rooms, pet friendly, business center, surrounded by restaurants and malls, 1 mile from the lake, 30 minutes from metro airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Roseville
Microtel Roseville
Roseville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing