We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked through priceline - $30 . Room was clean although a little cold and I couldn't find the thermostat. Free breakfast and also free shuttle to and from airport. Friendly front desk staff, friendly shuttle driver.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed a couple nights here while I was in town and it was great. Staff was wonderful and hotel was nice. Can't beat the price for a hotel this nice. Thank u for wonderful service would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkneih21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last year. It is not no Holiday Inn but for the room rate and comfort of the beds and good pillows and sometimes you get the white trash entertainment show for free. Amen! But seriously if you are paying under 50 a night, deal with it ,its fine. Some of the rooms could use new carpet, hint hint management.

Room Tip: Keep exspectations in the real world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was missing the remote, but the front desk provided one. The location of stairwells compared to where my room was, was inconvient. The front desk told another guest that they were in my room, and not enough parking compared to where my room was

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gwen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our first room had a container of marinated garlic that was right on the window sill, I really don't know how the maids could have missed it. The entire room stunk of garlic. The manager or owner was really angry with the cleaning staff and the clerk seemed amused that they were "getting their [--] handed to them" as he put it. The second room was clean (I checked for bed-bugs, it was fine) but really smelled like smoke, although it was non-smoking.

Parking in the yellow lot was only $6 a night for our trip.

I wouldn't stay here again given other options nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwillgothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#18 of 26 in Romulus
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 31119 Flynn Dr, I-94 Exit 198, Romulus, MI 48174-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: $64 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Ramada Romulus
Ramada Detroit Metro Airport
Romulus Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing