We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park, Sleep & Fly Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great place to stay for Park,Sleep and Fly. We stay here every time we fly out of Metro which is several times a year and we have never been disappointed. Great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank yorkie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Only because it is cheap and near DTW. Night Desk Staff was outstanding and was is very knowledge of the area, food, gas and directions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This is little hotel served its purpose. We had a decent place to sleep. But to take a shower is a different story. The tub had a very slow drain. We notified the front desk but no one came to fix it. Then when we came back one night late, while getting my kids ready for bed, someone opened our door. Apparently the front desk had us listed in another room! We got our decent sleep for this trip but we won't be syaying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmbee928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel staff were effective, they could not find my reservation, but the front desk clerk was more than effective, and nice in getting me a room. Although the lighting in the room was a bit poor, the room in itself was clean, and the bed quite comfortable. It was worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank AKIL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I did not stay there because I called 3 different times and went in to get pricing and mind you all four times I got a different price. Again the 3 times I called I spoke with the same person and when I walked in to ask for pricing I got a totally different price LoL I think they base there pricing on how you speak on the phone and I guess appearance. If you look under 18 but are in ur 20s they jack the price up go figure. I'm am young but not dumb thank you Howard Johnson. My mother did teach me a thing or two about manners and SHOPPING AROUND! Horrible Customer Service Skills! Just saying call3 times you may get the price your looking for! ;-)

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank Stacelee143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room was clean and staff was friendly, I would stay again. We got locked out of our room and the maintence staff was at the room right away to assist us. The location was good for the things we wanted to do in the Detroit area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

When we arrived the hotel looked alright. It was pretty run down and somewhat needed a renovation. From what I understand, someone just ought it and is in the process of getting ready for renovations. Our first room was nice. The doors looked like thy had been pried open a few times which was a little unsettling. When we got back to our room the first night, there was a note on our bed that said, "If you want to change rooms, go o the front desk". I had no clue why this was on our bed until I walked into the washroom. There was water all over the floor and a bucket with dirty water sitting on to top our toilet. Instead of taking our stuff out of the shower, we had to walk through the dirty water and pack up everything to move. I found it odd that the note said "If we wanted to move" lol. Don't hi k I want to sit on the toilet with a bucket on my head lol. It is not a bad hotel. Our room was clean but did need some minor repairs. I would still say for location o things we did, it was good. It would be a great hotel if renovations happened in the future.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Elyse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 31119 Flynn Dr, I-94 Exit 198, Romulus, MI 48174-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: $64 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Ramada Romulus
Ramada Detroit Metro Airport
Romulus Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing