We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice comfortable rooms situated behind the office in a cottage style setting. A comfortable bed ,a desk for laptop use, and a table used for reading, etc. was great. The bathroom was clean and the entire room looked as if a lot of care was taken to clean it. It is close to many places so is very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IllinoisBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feed. Our staff will greatly appreciate hearing that our guests are happy with our service. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 300 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

A huge surprise for the price...one story cottage type buildings adjacent to strip mall and accross the street from other restaurant just 5 minutes from the airport. Picked us up at 1 am no problem, make your own waffles in the am, free computer to print boarding pass and save a day on rental car by picking it up the morning after arrival and turning it in the night before.
Rooms are freshly painted with new carpet and it was super clean.
Shutle driver at 1 am was a peach and the front desk fellow was too.
Nothing but good...yes, bldgs are a bit old, but insides are great and the driver was sprucing up the flowers at midnight to help make it look nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairann2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us here at Americas Best Value Inn Metro Airport. We value each customer and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had booked this hotel as part of park and fly. Had called twice to confirm my reservation --in a non smoking room. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant, courteous, and had us checked in within a few minutes. Off we went to our room. As soon as my son opened the door, a blast of cigarette smoke hits us! Obviously the previous occupants in the room were smokers, or else we were given a "smoking allowed" room. On requesting a change of room, I was informed that the inn was 100% full. Not a single room was vacant. Anyway, the receptionist sent over a driver to spray our room with a lemon scented spray (which does nothing to the stale smoke smell). The room was spacious, clean, clean washroom, very pleasant staff. Airport shuttle was on time.

Room Tip: I would suggest confirming a non-smoking room before checking in.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with you had with us, we are sorry that there was an issue with the smell of smoke. We are finding more ways to prevent guests from breaking the rules, therefore keeping our rooms smelling clean. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The last time I stayed at this property it was part of the Howard Johnson chain and it was a dump. Since then, Americas Best has poured some money into the location and it is worth using again.

The rooms are large with a small size bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was efficient and very welcoming.

The only complaint I have was the air conditioner. I had the bed closest to the unit and could not adjust where the air flow was directed. This resulted in the air flow being directed at my head for the night. I spent most of it with a blanket wrapped around my head!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WindsorTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel has been totally renovated and close the Detroit Metro Airport. Very friendly staff that makes the stay extremely pleasant. All new comfortable beds and furniture with flat screen TVs and complimentary breakfast..

Room Tip: They have Jacuzzi tub rooms that makes you relax after a long day of traveling.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgrif0581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Loved it! Great price, free breakfast- and shuttle to airport! We will do this again! For the price we paid we actually saved money! If I had paid parking for week and breakfast for the four of us it may have cost more!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carouselqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn again b/c I purchased a groupon park & fly package. When we arrived at the reception desk, I did not know how to pull up my groupon coupon. The receptionist was very helpful & patient and let me use her computer monitor to plug in my information. When I finally got through, she processed the reservation and assigned us our room. The hotel is renovating all of it's rooms and we had a large room with 2 queen beds, refrig., microwave, desk & chair, safe, iron & iron board. The hotel is located next to a strip of four restaurants which we took advantage of for dinner. I chose to purchase this park & fly hotel b/c of the excellent shuttle service to the airport. When we arrived back from our trip the van was there after 10 minutes placing the call. The hotel has its own shuttle service with the logo prominently displayed. This is the second time I used this hotel park & fly service and I notice once again that many air plane officers & attendants use this hotel for its excellent shuttle service and reasonable room price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volunteer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 7600 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1911
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: $76 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport! Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport is a newly renovated hotel with up to date guestrooms and amenities. Our guestrooms offer coffee makers, hairdryers, full size ironing board/iron, microwaves & refrigerators. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning in our lobby. We are located 1 mile north of Detroit Metro Airport and only 15 minutes from Downtown Detroit and its many attractions. At Americas Best Value Inn we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, but what makes our hotel different from the rest? At Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport our Lodge, Park and Fly Package is what separates us from the rest! Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport is the only hotel licensed by the City of Romulus to offer on premise long term park. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Romulus
Howard Johnson Hotel Romulus
Howard Johnson Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing