We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Jason at front desk was UNREAL. GREAT customer service. Guys a beauty. Room was simple, clean and good price. I probably would not have enjoyed it as much if it wasnt for the great customer service i received from the front desk

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hello Dan!

Thank you for your wonderful compliment to our staff, in particular Jason!

We are so happy you got to experience his customer service, as we do know how friendly and personable he is.

We appreciate you giving kudos to him, and reminding us of his value to our team.

Please come and see us again when you are back in our area!

Thanks again!

Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 469 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

I do realize that this is a budget hotel and positions itself as affordable and close to the airport. I does meet those expectations but I felt that the rooms were not as clean as what I felt they should be and we could hear every plane taking off and landing at metro. We have stayed in other hotels as close or closer to the airport and not experienced as much noise. We left too early to experience their breakfast but the coffee was hot and strong so that helped. We are using their park and fly special which is a pretty good deal for extended vacation stays. Cleaning up the parking lot and deeper cleaning of the rooms would go a long way toward making the noise issue more tolerable. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and that goes a long way toward smoothing out other issues.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the backside of the hotel.....those rooms do not face the airport directly and should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelpYouTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being a repeat customer, and writing to us to state your issues.

We truly do appreciate the comments, because they do help us in maintaining a better hotel. The last thing we want to do is lose a loyal customer such as yourself. Please excuse your last stay, and try us again for a much better experience.

We apologize for not being able to give you a Quality stay. The issues you stated are all being dealt with right now, and we will make sure that these issues do not occur again.

As a "please come back offer", please accept a 25% discount off your next stay OR a free week's worth of parking on a rack rate.

Thank You again for taking the time to let us know what you experienced, and for staying with us!

Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed one night 4/20/14, due to early flight the next morning. Family of four. Jason at front desk was AWESOME. GREAT customer service. Room was simple, clean and perfect for our needs. Beds were comfortable. Free wifi to get work done before leaving town; bonus. Our young boys were excited to watch planes take off (since so close to airport). A particularly large plane took off shortly after we got into our room. Jason called the room to see if the boys saw the plane. His shared excitement was great. Even though we were close to airport, we slept well. Noise wasn't bad. We left too early to enjoy breakfast the next day, but Jason offered to arrange for fruit /snacks before kitchen opened; we declined. We did enjoy their fresh-brewed coffee in the lobby. Handy ATM machine in lobby. The shuttle was prompt (4:00AM) and the driver friendly. GREAT value and the staff was appreciative of the business. Give this hotel your business. They deserve it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello Happy Guest!

After reading this review, me and my staff can do nothing but smile! (especially Jason!)

We are so thankful to you for reviewing us and letting the world know how satisfied you were at our location.

Thank you for letting it be known that Jason shown like a star, and we will definitely recognize that.

Come back and see us again!

Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a stay and park package. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good. The shuttle service was prompt and staff was very friendly and engaging. I was most impressed with the front desk staff member, Jason. I witnessed him address the concerns of another traveler. Jason was respectful and sincere in his response and was able to diffuse what could have been a hostile interaction. Jason demonstrated great patience and professionalism. I will be happy to return to this hotel again when flying out of Detroit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M04Fallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Pleased Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay, and our prized employee Jason!

We are so happy that we were not only able to please you with our hotel accomodations, but with it's employees too.

You are greatly appreciated,
Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here in Romulus from 4/21 through 4/23/14.
In town for a short visit, my first time in Detroit.

Booking through AAA worked out good, 3 double rooms
Travelled with 2 sets of parents and 2 kids.

Parking free

Check in: Effortless, after a long drive in from NY, the check in process was a breeze.
Stayed on the ground floor, 3 rooms, 130, 131, 132
Rooms: we'll maintained, clean, the beds/ mattresses were comfortable, a good nights sleep was exactly what was delivered.
Enough space for our luggage
Bathrooms very clean, smaller in size, but fully functional and well kept. Plenty of complimentary accessories, just in case you forgot to bring toiletries.

Breakfast was included: from 5.30 am onwards
Adequate variety for a breakfast included plan,
Toast, bagels, muffins
Omelette, sausages, pancakes, boiled eggs
Juices apple/ orange
Coffee/ tea / decaf coffee
Ample room for blast/ super clean and tidy
I thought the variety was right to get a good breakfast done on time
The staff is eager to help if needed

The reception staff were super helpful to save us time/ money when it came to helping us find our way around town.

Something I have never seen before is : they have a washer/ dryer for your laundry
$ 1.50 will by you a full load of wash( detergent included)
Same cost to use the dryer for one full load.

The rooms were cleaned and restocked well daily,
They have 3 vending machines for soft drinks and snacks

In a 3 mile radius around the hotel, a ton of gas stations, fast food restaurants and eateries.
Closest full supermarket was within 2.5 miles.

Overall, I was impressed with the hospitality of the staff, wonderful crew here, really make you feel right at home.
On the drive in, I saw the newer Michigan number plates on many cars which reads:
Pure Michigan
Quality Inn's should officially read: Pure Michigan Hospitality, these guys have done their homework on taking care of people.

I would most definitely stay here again, with family/ kids/ parents

Room Tip: Just ask reception, they go out of their way to accommodate all your requests,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkovoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Kovoor,

What a review!

We are so ecstatic about this raving review!

Thank you so VERY much for being such an appreciative, observant guest. We can not thank you enough for the kind words that you said for us.
On behalf of the whole staff at Quality Inn and Suites DTW, THANK YOU!

Please come and see us again, your business is so valued to us.

Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here last week before departing on vacation. I can not say enough about the staff. Both girls working at the front desk were very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast in the morning, safe, secure overnight parking, comfortable beds…GREAT PLACE!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jody s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hello Jody.

We are so happy that you were able to experience our best known attribute, our customer service.

We do pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and are pleased that you saw it first hand.

Please try us again for superior service that we love to give our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our connecting flight from Detroit to Norfolk was cancelled and re-booked because of inclement weather, so we had to spend the night in Detroit. The Quality Inn experience was deplorable - without exaggeration. We waited over a half hour in the bitter cold for the hotel shuttle that never arrived, even though I had been assured that it was "on its way". The hotel itself is in serious need for upgrading with attention for detail. For example there was one electrical outlet for the desk light or computer - my choice. Further, the Internet "service" was incredibly slow and unreliable. I guess staying at this hotel was marginally better than camping out in the sub-freezing weather.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfig218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hello!

We are so disheartened to hear that you had a terrible experience on your unexpected stay here.

We would like to make it up to you if at all possible.

Please allow us to do this by providing us with your name so that we can issue you a credit if the airline did not pay for the room.

With many apologies,

Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Romulus

Address: 9555 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: $51 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus Hotel Romulus
Quality Inn And Suites Romulus
Quality Inn Romulus
Quality Inn Hotel Romulus
Romulus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing