We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Chatham, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Close to the airport and restaurants on Eureka road. Very clean and great staff. Our breakfast was okay and shuttling to and from the airport was easy. They took our car to the parking lot and when we arrived back after our flight our car was ready and waiting at the hotel. Could not have been easier.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank You for your comment! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    102
    71
    48
    56
See reviews for
113
121
44
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, MI
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Close to Detroit Metro Airport. Queen size beds. Breakfast. Airport shuttle runs from there every 20 minutes/24/7. Clean. Did not hear jets at night. Good value for the money. We had to drive my son to the airport. He had a very early flight and thanks to the complimentary shuttle, we could go back to bed for a couple of hours.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the motel, which may have muffled the airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneConventionTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank You for your comment! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were planning on staying at a more expensive hotel for good night's rest where the hotel would be clean, quiet, and comfortable. We found it when we decided to stay at Quality Inn and Suites Romulus. We did not pay for empty and extra space, extra furniture, and a shower knob that one can't hardly figure out to give you cold or hot water. To our surprise, we even got a great continental breakfast! Thank you Quality Inn for making our stay simple, got the needed rest, and even got my free Wi-Fi. Smart!
Jim and Betty

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank You for your comment! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you are looking for fancy furniture and perfectly clean updated anything maybe you should pay more and stay elsewhere. If you are looking for a comfy bed, friendly front desk personal & a decent but not fancy breakfast and a good price, this place is perfect. One of the perks for the price that I really liked was the microwave/refrigerator in the room. The heater/air conditioner combination was great because you could set the temperature that you want. When I stayed 1/ 2014 the high while I was there was only 8 degrees but I set the heater to 72 and I could leave for work and come back to a comfy-warm room without having to freeze to death for the first hour. I would stay here again but then expensive furniture is not what I look forward to spending time with when I am there on business. I just have to mention that you can throw a rock to the airport and they will take you there so you can turn in your rental car early and just get dropped off at the gate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for staying here, and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Heather, general manager, went above and beyond AGAIN!!! Customer service at its best! I couldn't go out to buy food due to heavy snow and didn't have access to a car, and she offered to go and buy food for me. Unbelievable! What a great gal! The staff here makes a huge difference. They are friendly, professionals, kind and trustworthy. They will make you feel at HOME :) Definitely my "home away from home" hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzette723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your repeat business! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I do a lot of business travel. The folk here are nice as can be... friendly and helpful.

The rooms are clean, smell fresh and are roomy.

It is right near the airport which is great since the last thing I want to do after flying in late is drive and search for a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here before a two week vacation and primarily chose this hotel for the 14 day parking. This hotel is older and therefore has some wear. The bathroom was very tiny. Everything was clean and there was a fridge and microwave in the room. The parking arrangements were very convenient, as they valet parked our car and had it ready for us when we returned. The shuttle service to and from the airport "valet connections" was exceptional. (Probably the best service we've had in this area)
We had a very early flight, but there was coffee and food for breakfast ready!
The hotel is literally right beside the airport, so you do hear planes landing and taking off. ( bring ear plugs )
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your comment! We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Romulus

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Address: 9555 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Romulus
#11 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus Hotel Romulus
Quality Inn And Suites Romulus
Quality Inn Romulus
Quality Inn Hotel Romulus
Romulus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing