We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Houghton Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on the night of Nov. 21st, leaving my car there for several days while in Florida. I was concerned about leaving my very expensive hunting equipment in the car that I would need upon my return. The desk manager offered to lock my equipment in the manager's office until I returned. Everybody from the desk clerk to the hotel manager were extremely friendly and helpful. I will use this hotel every time I fly out of state.

Room Tip: After making my reservations on line I call the hotel directly and request certain rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 818Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    102
    69
    47
    52
See reviews for
108
118
43
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The rooms are very nice and the breakfast is good....but the staff and service is over the top. The shuttle service to the airport was excellent and friendly and Gallia on the front desk should be at 5 star Four Seasons. John....thanks for your help with my car....we got home...not sure how...but your service was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thetraveller1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stranded here after a cancelled flight. Working for an upscale hotel chain, I rarely stay in limited service hotels. I chose this one due to price and proximaty to the airport - even though Delta was trying to put me accross town. I was NOT disappointed one bit. The night manager was over the top friendly and accomodating at check in. Rooms were average, but very clean. Nice shuttle service. I left my sweatshirt there and Krista mailed it back to me. She even followed up to let me know she sent it. When I called back a few days later to get a copy of my folio, she remembered me right off the bat! I was very impressed with this hotel for what I paid - and the service just made it even better. Will definitely stay here again if I am ever stranded in Detroit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LexVegasKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

"Quality" and "Price" went hand-in-hand with this nine day stay. The staff and its employees were great. Their everyday smiles and "Good Morning" where genuine; it challenged any high price hotel in the Metro Airport area. I will certainly make them my choice next time. Comfort and clean is what we all expect; and again the "price" was great.........rick m.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor North side; but I'm sure that any room you are assigned too will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redfox996574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, OH
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is an older property. It is clean and the staff is glowingly nice. I asked for pizza suggestions and she said Cottage Inn. Good choice, I have had it in Ann Arbor. It is not the Taj Mahal but for the price it is well worth it. Nothing special except the service. Only weird thing was the breakfast closed at 9 am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joby1only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Quality Inn wasn't exactly a 5 star hotel. The check in clerk was though. I have never met anyone in a greeting capacity who was greater than our check in clerk was. Her outlook in life was outstanding.
The parking expense of leaving a vehicle for two weeks actually was covered by the hotel bill. So parking was actually free.
The room was absolutely ok and I would stay again and would suggest the hotel to anyone who needed a night to stay with parking. This hotel was a great experience. It's average but the service is outstanding

Room Tip: No opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel before and after flying out from Detroit airport. We paid $100 for each night and the 2 wk car parking was included. The beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our stay easy and pleasant; assisting us to switch days and adjusting our charges with zero hassle and a bright smile (thanks Paige!) Our luggage was lost upon return and they provided us with toiletries to freshen up. Breakfast is included and is hot; not always the case in other hotels. there is also a shuttle to and from the airport. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romulus hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 26 in Romulus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Romulus

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Address: 9555 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Romulus
#11 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus Hotel Romulus
Quality Inn And Suites Romulus
Quality Inn Romulus
Quality Inn Hotel Romulus
Romulus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing